don't click here

Sonic 2D Blast?

Discussion in 'Engineering & Reverse Engineering' started by Soselocke, Nov 5, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Icewarrior

Icewarrior

I'm a member of S.T.A.R.S !!11!!!1!! Member
  2. amphobius

amphobius

doing more important things with my life Member
    life
    Markey Jester. He gave me the animation too for my hack, which is looooong gone.

3. I'm liking what I'm seeing.

Also I could help think of ideas..but I can't make anything though.

I have zero art/hacking experience.

4. bookman the stinky

bookman the stinky

literal trash Member
    the dong
    find motivation
  5. Dr. Mustache

Dr. Mustache

Likes Sloths Member
    Thanks
    Yeah, I know the front facing head is abit weird, it was made from dying sprites y'see. Might go back and change it when I have time

And the blurriness is partly for effect, but also because of the 45 degree angle. I liked it so I kept it in.

6. HighFrictionZone

HighFrictionZone

Hi. Member
    Katy, Texas
    Nothing
    Not sure if it's been mentioned, but the jumpy worm things from Sandopolis Zone from Sonic and Knuckles seem like they'd be a perfect fit for those jumpy worm badniks from Sonic 3D blast. They look pretty similar and behave almost exactly like we want (the spring up, only the head can be attacked the rest = damage). Just saying.

7. I just realized that the elevators in S&K's Lava Reef Zone could be used for Volcano Valley.

Just throwing that out there.

8. synchronizer

synchronizer

You are absolutely right. By the way, how do you think we would pull off all those four-way intersections in Spring Stadium?

9. Blanche Hodapp

Blanche Hodapp

*urp* Eternal Queen
    We could employ layer switchers to create divergent paths like those used in Chemical Plant.

Also, to make this post truly worthwhile, I mocked up the Rusty Ruin spinner. Personally, I hate it, but thought I should get the opinions of you fine fellows;
    [​IMG]

10. synchronizer