don't click here

The most annoying moments of Sonic 1

Discussion in 'General Sonic Discussion' started by D.A. Garden, Aug 8, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Overbound

Overbound

Iowa
    Sonic Time Twisted Creator
    That boss has to be the easiest boss of all the genesis games...

2. muteKi

muteKi

Fuck it Member
    Well, I think it's definitely the hardest to hit. However, the DEZ second form of the giant robot in S[3]K is kinda tough if your timing is off. Still, you get to keep your rings on the first run so you get the luxury of a couple extra hits.

I just find the special stages irritating. Getting into them gets to be a little tricky come the later levels, and I guess because I didn't play it as much as a child I'm not very good at them when I actually reach them (I can run through the stages in Sonic 2 and S3K really easily, though, which nary a scratch barring one section of one stage in each). Since I feel that not doing so is akin to actually outright losing the game, failure to do so (and there are few opportunities to get there, mind) is a huge disappointment, and I usually stop playing.

YES I KNOW ABOUT THE RESET TRICK. I THINK IT'S CHEAP.

3. Toasty

Toasty

BulbaSAUR! Member
    Everyone has mentioned the same stuff, so I'll say something that annoyed me that nobody has said yet.

I dislike Starlight Zone because you can't run super fast through that zone without falling to your death via bottomless pit. It ALWAYS happens to me at least once in act 1. I forget that place is just a bunch of platforms in the middle of nowhere, so I'll be going fast, go over the loop, then completely miss the 3 spinning platforms and fall to my doom.

Also, in Emerald Hill Zone act 2 if I'm not careful I get killed on spikes. I lose my shield, lose my rings, then I die.

4. Loggo

Loggo

Rafina