Informative 0 0
Useful 0 0
Birthday:
Jun 20, 1994 (Age: 29)

John the Dreamer

Artist, acrobat, philanthropist, and oddball, Male, 29, from In a daydream

John the Dreamer was last seen:
Feb 15, 2016
    1. There are no messages on John the Dreamer's profile yet.
  • About

Birthday:
    Jun 20, 1994 (Age: 29)
    user_field_current-project:
    "Mobius: Empire"; a Sonic manga
    National Flag:
    us
    My name is John Franks. I'm a 21-year-old American college student. I am obsessed with tricking - a self-taught blend of many martial arts, gymnastics skills, breakdancing moves, and original/personal flairs. I've been doing it for five years, and have also been golfing since I was four years old. Trombone and music have been a big focus for me since fifth grade. Currently, I am working on a Sonic manga entitled Mobius: Empire and honing my skills as a composer. I am addicted to fitness and nutrition. On the side I enjoy writing, watching speedruns, spriting, game planning, filmmaking, editing, composing, gaming, daydreaming, and spending time with my amazing family.<br />
    <br />
    I saw a Sonic game when I was very little and became intrigued. I learned that my older sister had watched a TV show based on the series (The Adventures of Sonic the Hedgehog...unfortunately :P), and - out of jealousy - wanted to see it too. So we did, and when the Gamecube came out, we had access to more Sonic games. That was the beginning of our obsession. Sonic X came out, and we never missed an episode. We both joined the massively booming Sonic Zone Forums and spent hours upon hours immersed in the boards. Years have passed and we have fallen away a bit, but not totally. We still revisit the movie and games from time to time and realize how full our interest in the world remains. As for me, I've been planning a Sonic anime/manga for 8 years. All of that worldbuilding has led to Mobius: Empire, basically my soul in a manga. We'll see how things go.<br />
    <br />