don't click here

Sonic - Code Gray

Discussion in 'Engineering & Reverse Engineering' started by Jdogg, Apr 7, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jdogg

Jdogg

My god this name sucks. Member
    Beyond the door
    Sonic - Code Gray
    Here's something I've been modifying since August 2008 and I thought it was about time I finally got it out there. Fellow members of Sonic Retro, I give you Sonic - Code Gray v1.0.

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]

The hack is still only in its simplest of basic changes including edited sprite art, music, pallettes and some ASM, but I'm sure you'll enjoy the new feel given to this alredy classic game (espically the boss battles that have been modified).

Credit goes out to:

. Sonic Retro Hacking information page.
    . Sonic 65 for the Sonic 1 PCM dirve.
    . Sonic Compressed Art Archive (SCAA).
    . Sonicresearch.org Fourms for the double jump feature.
    . Retrohack Fourms.
    . FreeplayMusic.com for additional music tracks added.
    . WWE Smackdown: Shut Your Mouth for the instrumental version of Mercy Drives song "Memory" used in Star Light Zone.
    . Anyone else I may of missed.

Game rom can be found here: Sonic - Code Gray V1.0

PLEASE NOTE: Some bugs can occour with the music depending on which emulator you play this on, I am working on getting this solved along with other known problems that need fixing, but the game itself is still playable so don't worry about that. :(

2. BlackHole

BlackHole

You're going to need MORE than help. Member
    England
    Complaining
    I love the Green Hill Zone Background Art. It's different but familiar at the same time.

3. Afti

Afti

ORIGINAL MACHINE Member
    A tiny amount of custom art, some objects in boss arenas, and all the public crap you can find doesn't make a good hack.

That being said, the GHZ background is nice. Unfortunately, I can't say the same about the rest of the hack.

4. c1owd

c1owd

Previously 'CarrascoZX0' Member