don't click here

Buying a new keyboard

Discussion in 'Technical Discussion' started by Saidian, Jul 12, 2015.

1. Saidian

Saidian

England
    Blast From The Fast (Fangame)
    I've been using a Saitek Eclipse II keyboard now for about 5 years, considering it was on the low end of the market when I got it I think I've gotten a good run out of it but I think it's time I got something new.

Really liking the look of the Razer Chroma and the Corsair K70 and just wanted to know if anyone here has one of either and are willing to share some opinions on them. Particularly the build quality with the K70 supposedly being made out of better materials and the Chroma having better lighting though has more plastic.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eRvRs--AbuE
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NraVPg21s40

2. Yuzu

Yuzu

I have a Corsair K70 with Brown Switches and it's probably the best keyboard that I've ever used in my life.

I've had it for a year and have had no issues whatsoever.

3. Tets

Tets

one rude dude Oldbie
    Vengeance K70 owner here, I've had mine for several months now and it is a work of art. My favorite part is the volume roller, I love volume control on my keyboards and this thing is just classy. It feels like adjusting the volume on some sort of high-end audio equipment. The key switch LEDs are pretty neat too, but they're not why I bought it and I typically leave them turned off.

4. Saidian

Saidian

England
    [​IMG]

This is the keyboard I'm using atm (you don't want to see the state the one I personally have is in), I had no idea how old it was, already being on the market for 4 years before I bought it myself o_O

As for it's replacement I think I'm leaning towards the K70 I think with Cherry Brown Switches. It looks like Scan have some with the old logo on the Amazon Marketplace so that'll be the one I'm aiming for. Hopefully going to get it at the start of August