don't click here

Sonic Generations Megathread

Discussion in 'General Sonic Discussion' started by Scarred Sun, Apr 8, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TheKazeblade

TheKazeblade

"Our Life is More than a Side-Effect" Member
    I loved what they did with, first off, the aesthetic of the Death Egg. It was fantastic, with the architecture and color scheme of Sonic 2, but kind of the darkness from the S&K version. The transition from the elevator to the platform was perfect! I'm with the others that say that it looks too easy; I'll definitely be playing in Hard Mode.

I love the little Sonic Rush homage with the final blow.

2. Rainbowroad6w

Rainbowroad6w

This is the member title. I'm supposed to say some Member
    Making music and liking Zelda and Mario and Sonic. Shut up, don't judge me.
    This is my first time posting something here. I hope I'm not screwing this up.

So I'm on Sonic News Network and a user named Alternate Phineas posts this picture I've never seen before, which is from Sonic Generations.

[​IMG]

It's in German, but look at this. Classic Tails is picking up Classic Sonic in a little image here. Furthermore, I've never seen this type of menu before, unless I'm forgetting something. This information was found at the SEGA forums, and was found on a YouTube video (which is also in German):

Hopefully this was helpful to all of you.

3. Impish

Impish

Well, this isn't a blog first off. Also, you'd be better posting this in the Sonic Generations mega-thread rather than in a new thread. But the picture is interesting, I wonder if we will have Tails following Sonic in Chemical Plant after all?
    EDIT: Ninja'd Blast!

4. SteelBrush

SteelBrush

603e Member
    the home of spotted dick, Devon
    Tramadol, Tamazepam and finding a reason to exist.

Oh well, it will remain a surprise until release day. I hope they don't duplicate tracks found on the 10th anniversary CD.

5. OSM

OSM

retro is for losers! Member