don't click here

Sonic GDK Users?

Discussion in 'Fangaming Discussion' started by Andrew75, Nov 17, 2013.

Are you A Sonic GDK User?

1. Im a user! (I have mental problems from it)

24.0%
  2. About to use! (Maybe I should be careful)

16.0%
  3. Used!... but no longer use! (Good for me)

20.0%
  4. Umm.. What's Sonic GDK?!

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  5. I'm going MAD working on another game engine! ( Please end my life!)

20.0%
  6. Sonic GDK gave My system HIV because its way tooooo slow! (OMFG my PC is dead!)

4.0%
  7. Sonic GDK is tooo hard core for a noob like me.. ( Is that ok with the world?)

20.0%
  8. Who cares! This poll sucks balls. (Go die in a corner or something!)

4.0%
  9. Too Many Fucking Rings ! (I'm trying to use but I'm slow in the head! Need help using SGDK!)

4.0%
  10. I'm A fucken UDK Pro! (Yes yess yess! oh God! Yessss! Err wait... Kind of pro)

4.0%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. Lilly

Lilly

United States
    Shang Mu Architect
    It's a shame it only got 500 lines of code done before being canned, and having been working on a complex platformer engine that is non-Sonic, that many lines isn't much. I've got over 2500 lines and that's just on Game Maker, it would need even more on an engine done from scratch.

2. Aerosol

Aerosol

Not here. Moderator
    Not where I want to be.
    Sonic (?): Coming summer of 2055...?
    Most of the work was going into the rendering engine. Since UDK already provides one, It's hard for me to understand how making an engine in UDK is more work than making one from scratch. Maybe UDK isn't the best choice seeing as how it really isn't all that intuitive, but I don't see anyone making a Unity3D engine.

3. Andrew75

Andrew75

Technical Artist Member
    Project AXSX(Sonic Xtreme) + Misc Projects