don't click here

Sonic Generations Hacking (and More!)

Discussion in 'Engineering & Reverse Engineering' started by Andrew75, Jun 23, 2011.

1. I just signed up for a student account after you mentioned that, and I have just started downloading the 2012 version from their site. It's kind of a big file (3.1GB?!) but thanks for mentioning student accounts. I will install it and I will go through the procedures on importing geometry into SGLvl and see if it works!

2. Dario FF

Dario FF

Tech Support Hotline Tech Member
    Actually if you can provide me with the files Blender exports to check(the whole .scene folder with the whole stuff in it), I'd appreciate it. I really want to support Blender as well, forcing people to use 3DS Max is annoying, but it's needed for Collision. In theory it should work, since the ogre format is common between the two.

3. I'm not sure what you're saying (again, I'm new to all this stuff), but when I export the level as .scene, this is what Blender exports: http://www.mediafire...39y2orbc2ott5dr

4. Lanzer

Lanzer

The saber calls for its master... Member
    Glendale, AZ
    Living life.
    Don't think this has been posted yet:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qi-rlE6d7Iw

Update vid.

5. I've finally gotten Peach's Castle geometry correct (though it is quite big). Now how do I create the collision? I have absolutely no clue on how to create collision. I have Havok Content Tools installed onto 3DS Max 2011, but I don't know how to use it. If anyone can tell me step by step on how to create the collision, that would be a big help. Oh, and one other thing: the grass from Green Hill is still showing. How do I get rid of it? I've already removed visibility-tree.vt as suggested by DustArma. (Image below of the magical flying grass)

[​IMG]

6. DustArma

DustArma

Santiago, Chile
    Learning Python.