don't click here

Does the drowning music scare you?

Discussion in 'General Sonic Discussion' started by SonikkuForever, Nov 14, 2008.

Does the "drowning music" scare you?

1. Yes! It's so creepy!

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. Not anymore, but it scared me when I was younger.

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  3. No way! How is it scary?

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Aesculapius Piranha

Aesculapius Piranha

つづく Oldbie
    Unknown
    Diva
    Yeah, it scared me as a kid until I started playing Sonic 1 a lot. Considering I played the fuck out of my Genesis, it didn't take too long to get over.

2. I didn't get into Sonic until I was nine, so it was always more of a nuisance than a terror. That shit's pretty intense, but certainly not scary.

3. amphobius

amphobius

doing more important things with my life Member
    life
    Right, as far as I can remember, it was actually quite scary and funny at the same time for me. But it was in SA2B, which overused the orchestra hits...
    Then again, listening the same song in the original game jinxed me a few years later. Strangely, I never thought "GET A BUBBLE", because I didn't know how it worked, instead I said, "GET OUT OF THE WATER!" Labyrinth Zone was a freaking nightmare.

4. Cap

Cap

Its more that the music means, "run, your about to die horribly" Also, the fact that sonic runs slower in water didn't help either. But the music was still a tad creepy.

My earliest memory of it, is from Sonic Advance, the ice zone. Water everywhere in that damn stage. It didn't scare the hell out of me, but it was a panic like state.

5. Dr. Mustache

Dr. Mustache

Likes Sloths Member
    Doesn't scare me, but if I'm ever drowning, it'll probably come into my head

6. Hybrid Project Alpha

Hybrid Project Alpha

It's what's for dinner Oldbie
    Douglas, NB
    Getting a life
    My mom could beat the hover bike level in Battletoads. :argh: