don't click here

Fusion's SADX PC Chao Editor.

Discussion in 'Engineering & Reverse Engineering' started by Fusion, Jan 19, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Fusion

Fusion

Fusion's Chao Editor
    Greetings.

I'm an administrator on Chao Island, which you may or may not have heard of. It's a website and forum for chao from the Sonic Adventure and Sonic Advance games. I have developed a program for modifying the chao in Sonic Adventure DX for the PC, and I would like to share it with this community.

I know that there is already another similar tool written by GerbilSoft. I mean no offence to him by posting my own, and I don't mean to step on his toes in any way by posting this; however, I believe his program has not been updated in a very long time. His editor has been very helpful to the chao community for several years, but it has been difficult to get running for many, and lacks many requested features.

Therefore, I created my own editor. I believe it has a very user-friendly interface, and it supports many additional features, such as second evolutions, character bonds, and control over animals, fruits, hats, and the Black Market. I released this a few days ago and posted this on Chao Island and Chao Talk, but I'd like to share it with as many communities as possible. The following text is mostly copied from my post on Chao Island.

--------------------

I've created a new website to host my various chao projects, and I've made a section just for this program: http://chao.tehfusion.co.uk/sadx-pc-chao-editor

You can check there for the full overview, features, screenshots, downloads, updates, and the version history. However, for your convenience, I'll also include some basic information in this thread.

[​IMG]

Introduction