don't click here

The Emeralds Quest

Discussion in 'Fangaming Discussion' started by RazoZen, Feb 28, 2015.

1. RazoZen

RazoZen

Moscow
    The Emeralds Quest

[​IMG]

Hello, everyone! I'd like to present a game, which turned out to be quite unique in some way. I like Sonic and puzzles very much, and I've always wanted to make a game about him. But I'm not very good with programming and hacking, but I've learnt PHP, MySQL and other web-developing stuff, so I've got an idea once about making a game using the skills I'm at least a little bit good at. I started working on this project three years ago. Everything was written from scratch in the notepad++. The game went through a lot of hardpships on its way, but yesterday, I finally finished it.
    I wrote all the code and my husband, Razor, made the images I described. I'd like to make a reminder here as not one of us is a good artist. And I didn't have any time, since the coding, the ideas and the writing (in both Russian and English language) were on me. So Razor just googled and edited the pictures he found on the Internet. Only sometimes I drew something myself. So if there turns out to be anyone, who sees their art and wants it to be taken down or credited in some way, please, contact me immediately, and I'll fix it.
    I tried my best to translate the game to English, but I might've messed something up. If you'd care to point and fix some mistakes in my English, I'd be very grateful if you do so.