don't click here

Sound Hacking?

Discussion in 'General Sonic Discussion' started by SupperTails66, Sep 20, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. SupperTails66

SupperTails66

Tech Member
    Does anyone know how to hack sound/music in Sonic 1 and 2?

2. DDRKhat

DDRKhat

Keep on runnin' to the finish! Member
    Im a newb at scripting but I would beleive it would be something to do with codes

for example

Sonic 1 - Green hill zone
    music might be code number 03dc
    and
    Sonic 1 - Scrap yard zone
    music might be code number 06de

all you would have to do there is for example you wanna reverse them to it'd have a bunch of codes and you simply search those values

03dc first, and change that to 06de
    then 06de and make sure its the second one not the first as you've just re-written ghz's music which is the new "first" one, with 03dc

and it would play Scrap yard in Greenhill and Green hill in scrapyard

or so I would beleive, but that's what I think it is

3. SupperTails66

SupperTails66

Tech Member
    I know it's possible to hack music, because on Sonicology, I remember hearing about a music hack by some guy called Saxman. If anything I'm saying sounds weird, it's because I just hit my head and still feel woozy. Thanks for the help, too, but I want to put in my own music that I make.

4. BtCE

BtCE

Does Any body know of a Great Sound hacking utility?

5. SupperTails66

SupperTails66

Tech Member
    I don't think there is one. Sonic the Hedgehog HackingWizPro can hack the "Sega" sound in Sonic 2...

6. XFox Prower

XFox Prower

x86 Assembly, Tails Search Assistant