don't click here

Sonic Time Twisted Development

Discussion in 'Engineering & Reverse Engineering' started by Overbound, Dec 31, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Overbound

Overbound

Iowa
    Sonic Time Twisted Creator
    Over at SFGHQ I always show off my work in progress graphics I'm working on and get feed back which helps me make it better. Making foreground and background tiles is a very slow process for me because I'm not very good at it yet and feedback really helps me make it that much better. Anyway Time Twisted has two time zones future and past here's work in progress of the water level graphics. Comments? Thoughts?

[Past]
    [​IMG]

[Future]
    Just the WIP foreground tiles
    [​IMG]

and then an attempt with hill top colors:
    [​IMG]

2. The only thing I have issue with is the space background which would look really strange in a water level. Other than that, I like what I see

3. Shoemanbundy

Shoemanbundy

Researcher
    Chicago, Illinois
    selling shoes
    Whenever I see space I immediately relate it to an Amiga game. This looks like something that'd be on the Amiga :)

4. Overbound

Overbound

Iowa
    I definatly hear what you guys are saying I'm not making any final decisions on that background until I see it in game though.

I'm most interested in the future foreground though as that is what I'm working on now. Which looks better if you were creating it what kinds of changes would you make? Any color suggestions?

5. Hez

Hez

Oldbie
    [​IMG]
    Space :(
    (no I'm not promoting my own shit)

6. Overbound

Overbound

Iowa
    I don't follow?

7. Hez

Hez

Oldbie
    I used a space background in a water level...

8. Overbound

Overbound

Iowa
    Got it. Mine is a little more spacey though with the galaxy and big stars yours looks more like a sky. Perhaps I should make mine look more like a sky.

9. Tidbit

Tidbit