Sonic the Hedgehog 3 Special Stages

Discussion in 'General Sonic Discussion' started by Mobiethian, Mar 21, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Mobiethian

Mobiethian

Oldbie
    I started playing Sonic 3 & Knuckles, as Sonic. Of my many years playing Sonic the Hedgehog 3, I have never scored a "perfect" on the fourth special stage. I have scored perfect on all other S3K special stages though. I tried some different sphere patterns to collect all rings in this stage but I never had success with getting a perfect.

Anyone know how to do it?

[​IMG]

2. Sik

Sik

Sik is pronounced as "seek", not as "sick". Tech Member
    being an asshole =P
    Don't get the blue spheres in the middle as the last bunch. Otherwise the rings will fly away and you won't be able to get a perfect. The other rings can be got in any order as the 3x3 blocks are surrounded by 2 groups of 2 blue spheres which can't give out rings.

3. You see that part that you're about to walk into? It's like a square with two spheres each at two sides. Jump over one sphere on whichever one. There's a big spot in the middle of the level that has lots of blue spheres, outline this and they'll turn to rings. The part that I mentioned on the beginning, just outline the square inside. If you did it right then you'll just have one sphere left which was the one you jumped over.

I'm not sure how clear this is, I feel pretty tired right now so I'll edit this if you want me to.

4. Sik

Sik

being an asshole =P
    There are lines of two blue spheres on both entrances, so there is no need to jump over them really because for when you free the rings there'll be still at least two blue spheres.

5. Graxer

Graxer

I just found a youtube video of how to do it. (I always had the same problem) I think its the only S3&K special stage that I couldn't perfect.

Sonic 3 Special Stage 4 - Perfect

6. Damizean

Damizean

As classic as rock Member
    Valencia, España
    Various projects