Sonic Hacking Contest 2017 NOW LIVE

Discussion in 'Engineering & Reverse Engineering' started by Spanner, Dec 16, 2016.

  1. Dark Sonic

    Dark Sonic

    Member
    12,638
    222
    43
    Working on my art!
    I experienced two crashes. One was after act 1 of the first level oddly enough, where the screen faded to black and just never came back. The other was after the dark forest (or whatever the wood zone esq level was called) act 2 boss, where it crashed as the boss exploded. Oddly one of the explosion graphics loaded an 'E' character, not sure why.
     
  2. Shaddy the guy

    Shaddy the guy

    Spend the police budget on femboy hooters Member
    393
    20
    18
    Beaverton OR
    Thinga Comic
    Am I incapable of playing the Heroes mod loader? Apparently .NET 4.7 framework is incompatible with windows 8 for some reason. I guess all I was real interested in was the physics swapping (not that I can be sure it would improve the control itself anyway), but I'm kinda bummed if I have to get rid of my OS to do it.

    That's not a defense of windows 8, I just hate the amount of effort it would take and the stuff that'd probably break as a result.
     
  3. SF94

    SF94

    Tech Member
    776
    2
    18
    Utah
    SA1/2 hax
    edit: p.s. fuck you super egg d3d8to9 is not "just directx" and I'm not just showing off my "technical prowess"
     
  4. Spanner

    Spanner

    The Tool Member
    3,261
    62
    28
    United Kingdom
    Sonic Hacking Contest
    The stream schedule was the same for Wednesday and Thursday but not for Friday.

    Please take a look at the entries and you can provide feedback of the entries in this very thread!

    [​IMG]
     
  5. Spanner

    Spanner

    The Tool Member
    3,261
    62
    28
    United Kingdom
    Sonic Hacking Contest
    Just like last year, we want YOUR feedback on this year's Contest Week as well as providing suggestions on what we can look at for next year.

    This year, we have had a rather positive Contest Week that has been a complete 180 from last year, not to mention how we have had little issues with the website, but of course we want your opinions.

    Please complete the following form; we will have the form open for a few weeks so if you don't have time to do it right now, please do it when you can.


    If you have completed this form before the Contest Week has ended, don't forget the Results Show will take place on Sunday 26th November on MegaGWolf's Channel at 8pm GMT / 3pm EST / 12pm PST! AntDude will be streaming on Saturday at 7pm GMT / 2pm EST / 11am PST too so don't miss that either.

    Also don't forget to cast your Community Trophy votes before the end of Saturday 25th November at Midnight EST. All you need to do is sign up for an account at http://sonichacking.org/ and go to the entries you want to vote for to cast your votes. No verification is required so you should not have an issue casting your votes.

    Thanks for being a part of the Contest Week this year, it is very much appreciated!
     
  6. Dario FF

    Dario FF

    Tech Support Hotline Tech Member
    Streaming schedule for the weekend

    Saturday: AntDude at 7pm GMT / 2pm EST / 11am PST and a bonus stream from coopercastille at 12am GMT / 8pm EST / 4pm PST
    Sunday: Live Results Show with MegaGWolf playing the winning entries at 8pm GMT / 3pm EST / 12pm PST

    I'd also like to remind everyone that the deadline for the Community Trophy voting is Today at Midnight EST, so make sure to get your votes in before then.
     
  7. Spanner

    Spanner

    The Tool Member
    3,261
    62
    28
    United Kingdom
    Sonic Hacking Contest
    [​IMG]

    We're at the end of the Contest Week...just have to announce the results. If you can't make the live stream but want live updates before the forum threads go up with the results being posted, Tails Channel will be live tweeting the results as they happen.

    Join us on http://sonichacking.org/streams/MegaGWolf at 8pm GMT / 3pm EST / 12pm PST if you can and find out who wins what!