don't click here

Speedruns

Discussion in 'General Sonic Discussion' started by Malgra, Nov 4, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Malgra

Malgra

Studium Member
    I just finished watching this vid of someone 100% completing S3&K (As Knuckles) in about 3 quarters of an hour, and even though it's tool assisted it's one of the better ones I've seen. I have to say I was mesmerised especially when they started doing the special stages backwards haha.

So I was wondering, has anyone here tried speedrunning any of the Sonic games, or does anyone still actively speedrun? Which games have you ran through and what are your best times?

Those who can't/haven't (Like me), do you have any favourite speedrun vids?

2. corneliab

corneliab

I've never tried speedrunning a whole game before. Man, the thought of that is really intimidating.

I have tried my hand at speedrunning certain individual stages from SU360 though, my best runthroughs definitely being from Eggmanland.

Also, I've done a few runs of some SRB2 levels as well as the first stage of Sonic Rush Adventure, but that's it. Don't think I'll ever try any stages from any other games though- people have ripped those things so far apart it's crazy.

3. Skyler

Skyler

Neonネオン Cowgirlカウガール Site Staff
    Hellafornia
    The next audtion
    I saw a TAS with someone completing S3K with Sonic & Tails and no emeralds in about a half hour. That was crazy. :psyduck:

4. PicklePower

PicklePower

Wiki Sysop
    I used to be able to complete all of Emerald Coast while holding my breath. :/ Not sure what gave me that idea.

5. Skyler

Skyler

Neonネオン Cowgirlカウガール Site Staff
    Hellafornia
    The next audtion
    Sometimes I hold my breath while "underwater" when I'm in stages like Labyrinth and such, if it makes you feel better.

6. Zephyr

Zephyr

US
    I'm gonna start doing that now. :)

7. Mr. Fox

Mr. Fox

8. Malgra

Malgra

Studium Member
  9. Mercury

Mercury

His Name Is Sonic Tech Member