Sonic and Sega Retro Message Board: Interleaving (?) MAME roms help - Sonic and Sega Retro Message Board

Jump to content

Hey there, Guest!  (Log In · Register) Help
Page 1 of 1
    Locked
    Locked Forum

Interleaving (?) MAME roms help

#1 User is offline evilhamwizard 

Posted 11 June 2010 - 04:57 PM

  • Posts: 1262
  • Joined: 16-June 04
  • Gender:Male
  • Wiki edits:109
Not sure if you call it interleaving, but I want to combine the odd and even eprom dumps so I can have one single binary file. I looked all over and I can't find anything about interleaving the roms, except for this tool (inter.exe doesn't work with my PC because it's 64bit).

Does anyone know of an easy way to do this?

#2 User is offline nineko 

Posted 11 June 2010 - 08:49 PM

  • I am the Holy Cat
  • Posts: 5554
  • Joined: 17-August 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:italy
  • Project:I... don't even know anymore :U
  • Wiki edits:5,251
If all you need is a tool that takes a byte from one file, a byte from another file, and interleaves them, I can write one for you in like 5 minutes, guaranteed to work on any 32-bit or 64-bit version of Windows given that you have msvbvm50.dll
This post has been edited by nineko: 11 June 2010 - 09:12 PM

#3 User is offline evilhamwizard 

Posted 11 June 2010 - 08:58 PM

  • Posts: 1262
  • Joined: 16-June 04
  • Gender:Male
  • Wiki edits:109
Oooh, sure thing. :P

#4 User is offline nineko 

Posted 11 June 2010 - 09:11 PM

  • I am the Holy Cat
  • Posts: 5554
  • Joined: 17-August 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:italy
  • Project:I... don't even know anymore :U
  • Wiki edits:5,251
http://digilander.iol.it/projectchaos2/TheInterleaver.exe

Since I made it quickly, it's not perfect, so don't do weird things with it.
If you use it wisely it should work just fine.

#5 User is offline evilhamwizard 

Posted 11 June 2010 - 09:27 PM

  • Posts: 1262
  • Joined: 16-June 04
  • Gender:Male
  • Wiki edits:109
Thank you! Works just the way I want it, and as a GUI too.

Just a few minor inconveniences, but it doesn't seem to let me interleave another set of files after interleaving previously - so I have to close the program each time to interleave. Also, the process doesn't appear below on the task bar, and can't be brought up with alt+tab. But at least it works. :P

Thanks again, appreciate it!
This post has been edited by evilhamwizard: 11 June 2010 - 09:28 PM

#6 User is offline nineko 

Posted 11 June 2010 - 09:28 PM

  • I am the Holy Cat
  • Posts: 5554
  • Joined: 17-August 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:italy
  • Project:I... don't even know anymore :U
  • Wiki edits:5,251
Right, I was about to say, I fixed the two bugs you mentioned in your post. I hoped I could ninja edit my post above, but I didn't make it in time :P

Redownload it from the same location smile.png

#7 User is offline ICEknight 

Posted 11 June 2010 - 09:30 PM

  • Posts: 10449
  • Joined: 11-January 03
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Spain
  • Wiki edits:18
This could be pretty useful, thanks Nineko.

Page 1 of 1
    Locked
    Locked Forum

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users