don't click here

New Genesis game: Eyra the Crow Maiden

Discussion in 'General Sega Discussion' started by JaxTH, Mar 15, 2020.

1. JaxTH

JaxTH

Pudding Deity Oldbie
    Los Angeles
    Jack shit.
    https://www.kickstarter.com/project...w-maiden-a-new-adventure-for-the-nintendo-nes

50 hours left at time of this post.

2. ICEknight

ICEknight

Researcher Researcher
    "How to fund an NES game (plus extra Genesis version) with mockups that don't apply the system's limitations". Interesting.

3. JaxTH

JaxTH

Pudding Deity Oldbie
    Los Angeles
    Jack shit.
    Kickstarter over. They made 32k off of wanting $5,500.

There were Limited clamshell, deluxe cardboard box, loose cart, and ROM only variants for the Genesis version.

So here, have a Sega Retro page: Eyra the Crow Maiden and also a dev page: Second Dimension

4. Rudie Radio Waves

Rudie Radio Waves

Italy
    Many a game.
    I'm not an expert, so if you don't mind, could you tell me why the mockups don't apply to the Genesis' limitations?

5. Shout outs to both Adam and Jav-- two of the most nicest dudes in SD.

I've worked with these guys as a box/cover artist for a few projects (Curse of Illmoore Bay, NES Virus Cleaner, Handy Harvy, Family Picross and some others) I'm not part of this particular project since my focus is elsewhere.

Even though I'm not part of it, I can still let y'all know when something comes up on this game. :)

As far as the mockups for the Genesis game, I'm sure it's applied there as well, but the main focus was primarily on the NES game, as that was the game that was coded and had it's graphics made first. Granted, even though there's obviously less limitations than the NES, the Genesis game will be a port with a little extra. ;)

6. JaxTH

JaxTH

Pudding Deity Oldbie
    Los Angeles
    Jack shit.
    It would be nice if you could get some release dates or something for their other games for Sega Retro since I basically see no information on their website for such things.