don't click here

Sonic 3 A.I.R. Release Thread

Discussion in 'Fangaming Discussion' started by 360, Apr 7, 2019.

1. Sappharad

Sappharad

Oldbie
    It's a valid entry. Nice and clean also. A lot of people have been going with that Japanese box art style to match Sonic 1 & 2.
    Most of the entries are being posted on Discord, but I will collect them in one place for the voting.

2. Rrose80149

Rrose80149

I hope I picked the best one and win.

3. RetroJordan91

RetroJordan91

The REAL Blue Sphere Guy Member
    FC21D0DE-3B6F-4A97-BD81-C6D17E808C13.jpeg 9AC31FE4-2CC7-4328-A76B-45C553BA6BDC.jpg 9892E2B5-E692-4102-BE45-77D86CF5F53E.jpg

I’ve been following the contest on Discord from afar (unfortunately I can’t leave messages atm lol) and there are a lot of cool entries.. I know my opinion might not play a role in the decision but these are my top 3 (so far). I don’t have the tools to edit these and I’m not an artist by any means, but I’ve also included some feedback for each one in case Sappharad or Eukaryot are reading:

S&K (left)- I Love it (this is now my favorite lol) It’s faithful to the Japanese box art and it follows Euka’s requests on Discord

S & K (middle)- I like it; as per Euka’s request, the TM would have to be removed and there’s just a bit too much going on in the background.. otherwise, another faithful icon

S, T, & K (right)- my 2nd favorite of the three; as per Euka’s request, I would replace the SEGA logo with the AIR text, whether it’s the full name or the initials, it doesn’t matter (as long as it’s large enough to be visible)

Again, just my take, but if I had to pick one of the three, I would go with the left one.

Can’t wait to see how this turns out.. we still have time until the Friday night deadline so I’m sure the icons will be edited by then and my opinion will change

Last edited: Jan 30, 2021
  4. Sappharad

Sappharad

Oldbie