don't click here

[X360] Sonic Adventure (Aug 01, 2010)

Discussion in 'General Sonic Discussion' started by N!NJA, Feb 12, 2020.

1. N!NJA

N!NJA

Under your bed.
    Collecting all Cartridge based Sonic games and their regional variations!
    Been awhile since I've posted here, sadly not had much Sonic stuff come through my hands.

Until recently.. me and a group of users from ObscureGamers acquired 28 xbox 360 systems from a private seller. 9 of these ended up being trade show kits which would have been used at the likes of E3/Gamescom/Tokyo Game Show, There was a couple of normal xbox dev kits along with a custom colorware giveaway system that appears to never have been claimed? Anyways, while digging into the hdd's deleted contents we uncovered a near final build of Sonic Adventure that had some goodies buried. (And a Crazy Taxi/Vanquish TGS build).

What were those goodies? It was PDB's and XDB's! I'm no expert with coding so I'll drop @evilhamwizard's response to these.

[​IMG]

We're releasing this later this month and will update this thread here once ready. But wanted to post this before I forgot as I have alot going on. :P

EDIT, released enjoy! https://mega.nz/#!SV8z1QzJ!Gl32PiekzukRikiu_wALU-l7lMB9wPnCaTK6pEHQLKU

Last edited: Feb 25, 2020
    • Like Like x 19
    • Useful Useful x 3
    • List
  2. MainMemory

MainMemory

Kate the Wolf Tech Member
    SonLVL
    Well, that certainly makes things interesting...

3. SF94

SF94

Tech Member
    That PDB has the potential to completely change the landscape of SADX modding. Can't wait!

• Like Like x 2
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • List
  4. Well, heck.

5. Chimera

Chimera

I'm not a furry. Tech Member
    Castlevania prettyness
    If SADX modding via the latest decompiled codebase was like finding what you need via a map with holes in it, this’ll be like a GPS. Might even allow optimizing things like beta windy valley perhaps? Or finally understanding how splines work?

Bravo. Amazing find.