don't click here

Project AXSX (2013 and Beyond)

Discussion in 'Fangaming Discussion' started by Andrew75, Apr 25, 2013.

Are you interested in playing project AXSX?

1. YES, count me in, I would love to play this game.

261 vote(s)
    84.2%
  2. I may play the game, (not sure how I feel about it yet.)

43 vote(s)
    13.9%
  3. Nope! Game looks like shit. I love only modern HD games.

7 vote(s)
    2.3%
  1. T-JellyLord

T-JellyLord

Hey Andrew, I’ve been following this project for years. I’ve always wanted to help, but I never knew anything and I didn’t have any way to learn how. The cancelation of AXSX is the reason why I finally decided to join the forums. Now that I’m old enough, I’m currently at college learning programming specifically for game design (I can do code outside of games too, it’s just that games are the focus of the major) at one of the top universities in the nation for game design. I don’t know much about C++ or Unreal yet, and I’m only in my second year, but over the next few semesters I will be learning exactly that, as well as Unity C, C#, etc.

I know that, as of right now, this whole situation is probably rough for you (as it would be for me. Giving up on something after such a long time of struggling is always rough), but I’m just letting you know that if you ever decide to try and come back to this project, I will offer up my fully developed programming skills and my passion for reviving this game to you completely free of charge. It sucks that I have to specify free of charge, but considering the situation at hand I think it’s a fair thing to do. Also, let it be known that I’m not actually learning anything about Unreal until this coming fall semester, but I’ve started C++ and the semester that is about to start is going to be full of C++.