don't click here

Sonic 1: Fancy Edition

Discussion in 'Engineering & Reverse Engineering' started by FancyRetroR, Jul 8, 2019.

1. FancyRetroR

FancyRetroR

Hey guys, first post on this forum site.
    Anyways this post is about my currently-WIP ROM hack, Sonic 1: Fancy Edition.
    Please note that this ROM hack will probably not have much custom abilities and will stick with just Sonic as I am new to Genesis ROM hacking. Maybe if I get better at Genesis ASM in the future, I'll add more.

But anyways, currently:
    Custom GHZ (only GHZ1 is edited as of right now)
    No air/ground speed cap.
    PRESS START BUTTON is visible

And that's about it currently... obviously more stuff will be added as time goes by. I'm using the Git disassembly as my base.
    Though, speaking of GHZ1, I'm currently having a problem with it. For some reason, the signpost is glitched, and when touched. Will send Sonic to a random place, level warp style, before dying. I don't know how to fix this currently though, I did resize the level in SonLVL but I guess that's not enough. I'll put the DL to the disassembly if anyone needs that for troubleshooting this problem. Anyways, bye!

Discord: FancyEX#7903

2. Overlord

Overlord

Now playable in Smash Bros Ultimate Moderator
    Long-term happiness
    Screenshots? Download links?

3. FancyRetroR

FancyRetroR

@Overlord
    For screenshots/videos:
    For Download Link: (edited main post)

4. FancyRetroR

FancyRetroR

5. Aerosol

Aerosol

Not here. Moderator
    Not where I want to be.
    Sonic (?): Coming summer of 2055...?
    Can't you put a download for the built rom?

6. MarkeyJester

MarkeyJester

Original, No substitute Resident Jester
    Japan
    I can't really say much, I've just watched the video. The hack leaves a lot to be desired, but I'm not a dick about these things, I understand you're just starting out.