don't click here

Sonic 8bit Engine: Sonic Generations the Lost Era

Discussion in 'Fangaming Discussion' started by Justin Cole, Feb 17, 2016.

1. Justin Cole

Justin Cole

Azure Edge Member
    Sonic Generations: The Lost Zones
    Hello there! I am kind of new to Sonic Retro and I come here often for hacks and other information on the blue blur. As you all know, Sonic's 25th anniversary is coming up really fast and my tribute to the series is an 8bit recreational engine. It is based on the main 8bit Sonic titles as well as Tails' games. So far, screenshots, videos and beta demos have been released. The game itself is built so that you can edit both music and sound effects. Currently, I have 8 zones in the game. Those are Green Hill, Green Hills, Aqua Planet, Gigapolis, Sleeping Egg, Sky Base, Robotnik Winter, and Sky High. I will be releasing another demo soon along with some other material. Stay tuned!!

Here is the link to the old 2015 demo:
    Sonic 2D Recreation Project

2. Overlord

Overlord

Now playable in Smash Bros Ultimate Moderator
    Long-term happiness
    I've removed your font tag. Don't do that, we don't approve of people using custom fonts/colours for no reason.

3. Ravenfreak

Ravenfreak

2 Edgy 4 U Tech Member
    O'Fallon Mo
    Sonic 1 Game Gear Disassembly
    If you go by Azul Cole on Facebook, I've been very impressed with your fangame since you've been posting videos and screenshots in various Sonic groups. (I'm sort of a fan of the 8-bit titles in case you didn't know. :P) You should definitely share some videos and screenshots here, for those who haven't seen any of your work. ;)

4. Justin Cole

Justin Cole

Azure Edge Member