don't click here

Using your computer as a Genesis/MD. controller

Discussion in 'General Sonic Discussion' started by Wurly, Aug 17, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Wurly

Wurly

:| Tech Member
    Hey, I'm new here but I have been interested in Sonic 2 Beta for a LONG time. I am a programmer and have developed a program that uses a modified version of MoD's cord at his site. The program allows you to control the Genesis/Megadrive like a controller by pressing the keys on your keyboard, kind of like how you control gens. But this isn't an ordinary controller; you can also record macros, unlike any ordinary controller. If you do not know what MoD's cord was, It was a cord that allowed you to dump cartridges with the Sega CD. Instead Of wiring pin 6 to pin 15 and pin 9 to 13, I wired pin 6 to pin 6 and pin 9 to pin 7. If you decide to make this cord, then download the program here. I really hope some people try this out, and I'm sorry about my poor grammar. Thanx,

Josh.

2. SmashFGM

SmashFGM

The link dosent work.

3. Aurochs

Aurochs

Единый, могучий Советский Союз! Tech Member
    Whatever catches my fancy
    Apparenty, remote linking to 50megs.com is forbidden. Damn adverts.

4. Wurly

Wurly

Ya. Hold on let me host it somewhere else.

EDIT: OK, I'm not hosting it somewhere else, I'm just linking to a page on my site that you can then download it from. Hopefully it should work, try THIS LINK HERE!!

5. LocalH

LocalH

roxoring your soxors Tech Member
    If you can figure out a way to tie in a reset line and support Gens Movie Test GMV files, then you will have been the first person to actually attempt (and hopefully succeed) at playing back tool-assisted speedruns on the real hardware (which I've long theorized is fully possible).

6. Wurly

Wurly