don't click here

Which classic Sonic game are you worst at?

Discussion in 'General Sonic Discussion' started by Skeledroid, Feb 21, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Turbo-Tails

Turbo-Tails

By: HighCaliburFun
    Lemme guess, you figured out you could spindash at a downslope at the bottom of the underwater double helix, then let go and jump right at the top of the slope. That always works for me, though I don't have to. It would spring you so high if you did it, pushing you through the water and onto the floor.

2. nineko

nineko

I am the Holy Cat Tech Member
    italy
    Simple... If I don't like a game, I don't play it very much, and therefore I don't become skilled at it. So I'm not good at Sonic CD... I played it only as much as I needed to get the good ending (I had a goal to get the good ending in all the main Sonic games), but that's pretty much it.
    For the same reason I'm better at Sonic 3 than I am at Sonic & Knuckles.
    I still consider my overall playing skill to be over the average, though. I know some people who don't even know "how do u get yellow sonci?"

3. Skyler

Skyler

Neonネオン Cowgirlカウガール Site Staff
    Hellafornia
    The next audtion
    Sonic CD. That game is why God created savestates.

4. Chaos Knux

Chaos Knux

Stable avatar temporary. Randomizer site down. Banned
    This

For the classic 7 games, my skill ranks are K>2>3K>2K>3>1>CD.
    I've put more time into S&K alone than all the other 6 options combined. But I played 2 as my first 16-bit game. The lack of a spindash still screws me up in the Original to this day, and I never owned a Sega CD/Mega CD, So I have near 0 practice in SCD.

5. McGuirk

McGuirk

The Egg-Man Cometh. Member
    Spinball, I utterly suck at Spinball. I've only beat The Machine once in my life, died at The Showdown (I believe it's called).

Runner up is 3D Blast. Never beaten it, and I suck at it as well.

6. Aquaslash

Aquaslash

<The Has-been Legend> Moderator