don't click here

Overview

Discussion in 'Project: Sonic Retro (Archive)' started by Chimpo, Jan 22, 2009.

1. OSM

OSM

retro is for losers! Member
    Doing absolutely nothing
    YES, thank you Chimpo. I'm also an artist so I'll try to contribute and lend some C+C now and then.

2. Hez

Hez

Oldbie
    Party really died...

3. Ayla

Ayla

I shat on your desk ^^ Oldbie
    West Linn, OR
    Hacking Contest, StH Overlooked, Personal Indie game
    I didn't say it

4. STHX

STHX

SEGAAAAAAAAA?!? Member
    The world of Trophies
    Sonic In Mushroom Kingdom
    I hoped this moment would never come, but it seems there is nothing to do now.

Never like now, this project is on the verge of death. I always supported this project since the first days, just as many others, and to me it just feels like a waste of talents to kill it now.

But as of today, the last hope is going out.
    Still, part of me wants to see this project alive, so I'll try one last effort, and I'll try my best to not be a dick and to express a valid point.

First of all, I'm sorry Chimpo, and I'm sorry Tweaker (since you always tried to defend him), but stop pretending this isn't your fault (and more important, stop pretending this is our fault).
    Being the leader is something you underastimated. Every word you say, every thing you do, has an impact on the whole project, being it positive or negative.
    I'll quote you from another topic:
    What you find wrong in this sentence?
    First, if you have troubles with your real life, and this problems do not allow you to contribute in any way for months (because the last time you posted was the 1st of April, and now it is May, and because the last time you actually posted something useful it was more than a month ago), then maybe it is time you give your role to someone else.
    Oh, yeah, this is a "community project" right? So, as you said:
    We all must do something, right?
    And here comes the second problem over that sentence: