don't click here

Dr. Robotnik's Ring Racers (Sequel to Sonic Robo Blast 2 Kart) officially released!!

Discussion in 'Fangaming Discussion' started by RGamer2009, Apr 25, 2024.

1. Conando

Conando

Is not, in fact, Raphael Member
    Lynn, MA
    MarioMedia.net FTP
    Yeah, that's the issue with Rival Systems. The game just cheats hard to challenge the player.

2. Lilly

Lilly

United States
    Shang Mu Architect
    Last edited: Apr 27, 2024
  3. Mr. Cornholio

Mr. Cornholio

As someone who played SRB2Kart out of curiosity since I heard rave reviews of it and had a decent time with Time Attack, I'm interested in Ring Racer for the considerably heavier focus on Single Player content. I will say the presentation is very well done and feels much more like it's own thing compared to SRB2Kart.

...However yeah I will also chime in and say the tutorial is far, far too overwhelming in it's current state and leaves a very negative first impression. I just started playing the game for the first time and grabbed the most recent release. Even with the tutorial 'nerfs', I felt compelled to try to complete it in it's entirety due to comments in this thread recommending it due to the techniques present in the game. I got up to the Drifting tutorial where the player is asked to outrun the bomb before I started getting incredibly annoyed with the whole thing. I guess my big issue with it is that it feels like the tutorial values visual style and story-telling over properly explaining what's expected from the player to win races.