don't click here

Sonic the Hedgehog (Prototype)

Discussion in 'General Sonic Discussion' started by drx, Jan 1, 2021.

1. Laura

Laura

Brightened Eyes Member
    Is it possible that the end jump was originally an animation similar to Mania but became assigned to jumping temporarily because it was going to be cut?

I'm not a programmer :V

2. MagnusTheGreen

MagnusTheGreen

Stop Calling Me Moonlight Member
    I could see that happening. Maybe they had the idea for Mania by looking at concept art for Sonic 1 that showed that code/idea off?

3. Nibble

Nibble

Oldbie
    So, I haven't seen anyone else mention this. But:

[​IMG]
    What is the significance? Well, in the rev00 final, the blocks in the lava don't float. They are static in that position. But in Rev01, they float up and down, where the apex is at that position. ...which also appears to happen in the prototype. Why was this removed at one point and then readded?

• Informative Informative x 11
    • List
  4. David The Lurker

David The Lurker

For some mysterious reason... Administrator