don't click here

Sonic Mania (Switch, PS4, Xbox One, PC...Netflix?)

Discussion in 'General Sonic Discussion' started by TimmiT, Jul 23, 2016.

1. Pokepunch

Pokepunch

UK
    A Sonic 2 Hack
    I like that more than the pink tbh, though it's not a big deal.

2. Creature SH

Creature SH

Similar issue here. It just... stops for half a second. I'm also assuming it's down to Denuvo's continuous de- and encrypting operations.

3. XCubed

XCubed

Will Someday Own a Rent-A-Center Oldbie
    Honestly, as a now "casual gamer" I didn't even notice the DRM. Since I'm new to steam, it all looks foreign to me. I found that big picture mode is pretty cool as it looks like a modern console menu.

Yesterday I finally finished a 3 emerald playthrough with Sonic & Tails and I have to say that the difficulty is absolutely fair. I got one Time Over in Titanic Monarch Act 1 right before the boss. I was wondering how they were going to top Death Egg Zone and the team did an amazing job. There was so much going on, yet it didn't feel cluttered or wall smashingly difficult. One question though... Where IS Titanic Monarch?

4. SuperSnoopy

SuperSnoopy

I like Sonic Advance Member
    Lyon, France
    Slice of life visual novel, coming soon...?
    The ending cutscene show it's on little planet.

5. I'd love this too. But I'm assuming it was a time related thing.

On that note I'd love to know how long it takes the mania team to create a entirely new level. Sonic 2 was in development for like a year?

Hopefully Sega will increase the team size for the next game, so we could see a faster turn around like the good old days. Get Lapper on board also cos that Green Hill art is amazing.

6. Dark Sonic

Dark Sonic

Working on my art!
    Yea it's one of Robotniks deadly traps :v:

7. That happens with both Super Sonic and Super Tails. Though Sonic eventually corrects himself.