don't click here

Sonic Forces Thread

Discussion in 'General Sonic Discussion' started by Blue Blood, Jul 23, 2016.

1. rata

rata

Argentina
    Trying to be useful somehow.
    I don't think I'm prepared to see a non overly cute Tails. But it could make sense.

2. Beltway

Beltway

The most grateful Sonic fan of all time this week Member
    Sega of Darkest Peru
    Artwork and classes
    Sonic fans just shot themselves in the foot.

I don't know how much the rest of you know about Sega culture (I'm an expert), but honor and shame are huge parts of it. It's not like Nintendo where you can become successful by churning out Mario games and nobody complaints. If Sonic games are badly received, you bring shame to yourself, and the only way to get rid of that shame is repentance.

What this means is Sega, after reading the response to the Sonic Forces backlash, is never going to make anymore Sonic games, nor will they respond to fans. This is HUGE. You can laugh all you want, but Sonic fans has alienated the entire Sega Corporation with this move.

Sonic fans, publicly apologize and stop bitching about Sonic games, or you can kiss the entire Sonic franchise goodbye.

3. If we're getting a really dark story, it could still be Tails. He's been through some shit. Eggman captured him, and made damn sure that Tails wouldn't be doing any more flying...

Also, if we do get a character creator, I'm suddenly going to want the Switch version if only for the possibility of playing as a Mii. (Er... Switch still has those, right? They didn't quit the Mii thing with the 3DS/Wii-U, did they?)

4. Atendega

Atendega

Lesser Sea Sponge Member
    Comfy couch
    Collecting insults
    Okay, seriously, where the hell did the character creator rumor come from? Is there anything, any info that has been released that suggests that might be a thing? Because as far as I can tell, this is just utterly baseless speculation.