don't click here

Hidden Palace - Sonic Remix Album - Lava Reef update

Discussion in 'General Sonic Discussion' started by Lostgame, Oct 1, 2015.

1. Lostgame

Lostgame

producer/turnablist. homebrew dev. cosplayer. Oldbie
    Toronto, ON
    The O.I.C.
    So, I've been in this community for way too long, and I haven't given anything back to it in years.

My band and I have been playing the shit out of my Sega Saturn as of late (showing people NiGHTS for the first time is a lovely experience), and between Sonic JAM and Sonic 3D blast alone I was immediately taken back and realized that Sonic is really directly to blame for my current love of listening to, and producing, electronic music.

That being said - here's the first 'completed' track. This was a throwaway I did while feeling inspired, but I'm planning do about 11 of these.

https://soundcloud.com/loveorchestra/collision-chaos-lostgame-edit/

I make music for a living, so I intend to pluck away at one of these every couple days until hopefully after about a month it'll be wrapped up.

Here's where YOU come in!

I want to know what not just your favourite Sonic tunes are, but where those moments are and why. This is ideally pre-Dreamcast, although I guess it could be fun to take a look at 'Live and Learn' or something of Crush 40's.

For me, Sonic 3D Blast, Sonic CD, Sonic 3K have the most inspirational moments.

Would you guys be down with this? I'd also maybe be interested in open-sourcing the track-by-tracks so they could even be re-remixed...

edit:

Carnival Night - Sonic 3

https://soundcloud.com/loveorchestra/carnival-nuit-blanche

Rusty Ruin - Sonic 3D Blast

https://soundcloud.com/loveorchestra/rusty-ruin-genesis-saturn-edit

Collision Chaos - Sonic CD

https://soundcloud.com/loveorchestra/collision-chaos-lostgame-edit

Lava Reef - Sonic & Knuckles

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hmJ8KyYaulA

2. Sonic Warrior TJ

Sonic Warrior TJ

Have an ice time Member
    GA
    [​IMG]