don't click here

Sonic 1 and 2 getting the Sonic CD treatment by Taxman and Stealth

Discussion in 'General Sonic Discussion' started by TimmiT, Mar 27, 2013.

1. Yash

Yash

CHOCOLATE! Member
    Maybe they didn't want Sega to release Sonic 1 and 2 on the eShops and then be able to argue that they fulfilled their 3-game contract deal. The contract may have just specified that the next three Sonic games Sega made had to be Nintendo exclusive, as opposed to naming specific titles.

2. I'm no expert lawyer, though I have completed all Phoenix Wright games, but surely a contract like that would state three *NEW* Sonic Games made entirely from the ground up for the Nintendo Wii U?

3. Nova

Nova

Is it overly cynical of me to think that Sega won't bother releasing the remasters on other platforms, now that a period of time has passed?

I don't think they realize just how significant these versions were to a lot of people.

4. HEDGESMFG

HEDGESMFG

Oldbie
    Another good reason to push for the s3 remaster. We can add in the idea of re-releasing Sonic 1-2 as well, and maybe even a patched version of CD somewhere (much less likely, but hey). Or a collection release would fix all this.

I can live with it if it doesn't happen thanks to Bluestacks, but still. Official proper controller support would be kinda nice.

5. Pengi

Pengi

Are any versions of Sonic 1, 2 or CD available to download for the PS4, Xbox One or Wii U?

If not, then it would make a lot of sense to release the remastered versions.

(Maybe even add Past/Bad Future/Good Future stages to Sonic CD's Time Attack mode.)

6. Sonic CD is on PSN and Xbox Live Arcade (as well as Android/iOS). Sonic 1 and 2 are on Android/iOS only.

7. DigitalDuck

DigitalDuck

Arriving four years late. Member
    Lincs, UK
    TurBoa, S1RL
    No.