don't click here

Sonic the Hedgehog (MD) Pre-Release?

Discussion in 'General Sonic Discussion' started by Mr. Verne, Feb 5, 2013.

1. MathUser

MathUser

3rd top wiki contributor Researcher
    All he's said so far is this:

"It's a loaner cart that was used to take screenshots before the game was released!! It glitches and freezes occasionally & has differences. In about a week, when I am able, I will release some coverage of this. I am a videographer, so rest assured that I will use my panasonic af100 to shoot some properer video @ the correct frame rate =). "

That and the post before it which merely posts the picture.

It says it was posted 21 Hours Ago.

2. HyperGHZ, the owner of the cart, posted on Assemblergames:

3. Ravenfreak

Ravenfreak

2 Edgy 4 U Tech Member
    O'Fallon Mo
    Sonic 1 Game Gear Disassembly
    Oh wow he posted right after I did. :v: So he doesn't want money yet he wants people to download each "episode"? I'm not too sure if I really would want to download the episodes, I just don't like downloading videos honestly. :\ But if they're legit and will help us get a rom dump of the cart in the long run I might do so. I guess time will tell then huh?

4. Rockman Zero

Rockman Zero

Hello there, my little friend. Member
    Videos for Hellfire Commentaries.
    Really? "I can't put this on Youtube/download only?" That's lame. I'm calling BS right now.

5. LocalH

LocalH

roxoring your soxors Tech Member
    No sense in calling BS just yet, I say. On the off chance that this is real, we don't want to piss them off. If it ends up being fake, once we know for sure, then that would be the time to bash the person.

Basically, what I'm saying is "don't be a typical Sonic fan this time, as has been seen in the past with other prerelease/prototype stuff".

6. Aerosol

Aerosol

Not here. Moderator
    Not where I want to be.
    Sonic (?): Coming summer of 2055...?