don't click here

Sonic the Hedgehog Hacking Contest 2011

Discussion in 'Engineering & Reverse Engineering' started by Spanner, Dec 12, 2010.

1. Xeric

Xeric

Workington, England
    S3K Mighty Sheet
    I'm hoping to submit Mighty Adventure this year.. although, I've been saying that for the past 2 years.

2. Spanner

Spanner

The Tool Member
    Good news! We have a new email address for you to submit your entries. If you did submit to the Gmail address, you will have to send us it again with the new address.

hackingcontest[@]candiraver[.]com

3. Spanner

Spanner

The Tool Member
    Just a reminder that there is nearly one month left before the contest deadline on July 16th at 00:00 MST. If you plan on submitting, you should get to it as soon as possible in order to avoid disappointment. Remember that you can submit an incomplete piece to us and provide further updated builds after it until the updates deadline which will be one week after the submissions deadline.

After that, our team of judges will review all the submissions and allocate our trophies to the winning hacks. This should take a few weeks, but due to the nature of this contest and the judges, no deadline can be set for this. Once we are ready, we'll have our Contest Week where you, the community, will be able to download the public submissions and cast votes for the Community Trophies. There will probably be a few activities planned out that you can get involved in (including mini-contests) and at the end, there will be the Live Results Show presented by the judging team where we, along with a few others, will discuss the winning entries and more. You could say that it is like SAGE for hacking in a way. More information on this will be available once the Contest Week is completely finalised.

So, if you plan on submitting, time is running out. Submit as soon as possible and remember, there is time to update your entries.

4. Just emailed my entry. I hope you enjoy it :)