don't click here

Hack [WIP] S3K multilanguage

Discussion in 'Engineering & Reverse Engineering' started by Nik Pi, Jun 25, 2022.

1. Nik Pi

Nik Pi

Kazakhstan
    Sonic 2: Archives
    OK, in November 2020 i start the rus translation of S3K for SMD. I forgot it many times, then I worked on it a lot. While doing this translation, I studied graphic editing, as well as editing asm. As a result, I left it in February because I didn't know how to edit the hud, and I had work on hacking another game. But, a few weeks ago i done hacking of other game, and i thought: What if i make not a simple translation on russian, but for another languages too? And put it in one ROM! And make it possible to switch languages in a separate settings menu! But, as you understand, i can't make it alone. I need the help of those who are interested. But, the task is not only to make a lot of translations, but also to improve the game itself as a whole. For example, make big arms available, add new sprites to rotate on a barrel from origins, and much more. And NO, i don't asking you to do all the work for me, i'm asking you to help me. Well, to prove that the project exists, I attach a screenshot with a Russian title.
    sonic3k000.png
    I don't know why you need it, maybe you can at least laugh at how badly I draw :p
    If you have any requests or suggestions for cooperation, please write here.
    Translators from all countries - unite!

Last edited: Jun 27, 2022
  2. Mustapha

Mustapha

A+ Oldbie
    A+
    A PLUS
    It was a good idea for a project... There's been a few translation hacks in the past, but nothing that I can find for Sonic 3.

3. MarkeyJester

MarkeyJester

Original, No substitute Resident Jester
    Japan
    Reminds me of Sonic 1 in Hebrew by Barak, he didn't do it for any practical or useful reasons, it was more of a thought experiment I believe, a Russian version sounds like fun though, shame you're dislodging the idea,

4. Nik Pi

Nik Pi

Kazakhstan