Sonic and Sega Retro Message Board: I ported Knuckles into Sonic 2 Beta - Sonic and Sega Retro Message Board

Jump to content

Hey there, Guest!  (Log In · Register) Help
  • 4 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
    Locked
    Locked Forum

I ported Knuckles into Sonic 2 Beta Sonic 1 and Sonic 2

#16 User is offline Mystical Ninja 

Posted 10 November 2003 - 03:50 PM

  • For old time's sake.
  • Posts: 3335
  • Joined: 21-April 03
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New Castle, Delaware
  • Project:Nothing that concerns this place in the least.
  • Wiki edits:282
Well, now that I am at my home computer, I've got the chance to try it. It was a pretty cool hack, but it was very buggy. o_O

#17 User is offline Bleeding Cut 

Posted 10 November 2003 - 04:17 PM

  • Dr. Knuckles
  • Posts: 2391
  • Joined: 02-August 03
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Location:North Carolina
God dammit, Mom says that after the comp. crashed, we`re not allowed to download anything, not even small MIDI music files or even pictures! :angry:

#18 User is offline Mystical Ninja 

Posted 10 November 2003 - 04:23 PM

  • For old time's sake.
  • Posts: 3335
  • Joined: 21-April 03
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New Castle, Delaware
  • Project:Nothing that concerns this place in the least.
  • Wiki edits:282
I'd sneak 'em on there anyway, I've done that before without getting caught. ;)

#19 User is offline Bleeding Cut 

Posted 10 November 2003 - 04:26 PM

  • Dr. Knuckles
  • Posts: 2391
  • Joined: 02-August 03
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Location:North Carolina
Believe me, Dad would`ve found a way. Then he`d go and blab to Mom. ;)

#20 User is offline Mystical Ninja 

Posted 10 November 2003 - 04:30 PM

  • For old time's sake.
  • Posts: 3335
  • Joined: 21-April 03
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New Castle, Delaware
  • Project:Nothing that concerns this place in the least.
  • Wiki edits:282
Really? Before I tried renaming a .exe file to a .gif file, and my dad didn't notice. Then if he wasn't around, that's when I'd rename it back to what it was before and play it. Then again, not everyone's parent is the same...

#21 User is offline DDRKhat 

Posted 10 November 2003 - 04:30 PM

  • Keep on runnin' to the finish!
  • Posts: 1708
  • Joined: 29-August 03
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:On a computer, in front of a computer screen.
And then mum would have a go at you and you would be like "its only a small midi file!" then they would be like "but that can cause the machine to crash again!" and I would come along and say "WELL GET A DECENT ANTI-VIRUS!":D

#22 User is offline Mystical Ninja 

Posted 10 November 2003 - 04:51 PM

  • For old time's sake.
  • Posts: 3335
  • Joined: 21-April 03
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New Castle, Delaware
  • Project:Nothing that concerns this place in the least.
  • Wiki edits:282

Foamy, on Nov 10 2003, 04:30 PM, said:

"WELL GET A DECENT ANTI-VIRUS!":D

Now I must say, that's a good point.

EDIT: My 700th post, w00t! :lol:
This post has been edited by Mystical Ninja: 10 November 2003 - 04:55 PM

#23 User is offline Simon 

Posted 10 November 2003 - 04:51 PM

  • Posts: 1538
  • Joined: 17-December 02
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canadia
  • Wiki edits:1
Just hide the files you downloaded, like somwhere in C:\Windows\System32\drivers. I doubt your parents would notice. (Just turn off any download manager which may keep a log of the downloads.)

#24 User is offline Bleeding Cut 

Posted 10 November 2003 - 04:55 PM

  • Dr. Knuckles
  • Posts: 2391
  • Joined: 02-August 03
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Location:North Carolina
Er, yeah....sure.

Actually, Mom won`t admit it, but she made the comp. crash in the first place. She was installing a Create-a-card CD, and it asked her if it was ok to delete this file. Guess what she does-instead of asking if the file was important, she hits, "Yes!" :shocked: Then the next day I tried to get online and it said that it was missing the DILL file (whatever that is-it must be important to the hard drive, though). It wouldn`t even let me get into Safe Mode! :angry:

#25 User is offline Mase 

Posted 10 November 2003 - 05:53 PM

  • Posts: 436
  • Joined: 22-July 03
It's ridiculously easy to hide things with a Macintosh. Sometimes I think it was even designed for keeping sectet files! :lol:

By the way, how do you guys find time to get online at school?

#26 User is offline Bleeding Cut 

Posted 10 November 2003 - 06:17 PM

  • Dr. Knuckles
  • Posts: 2391
  • Joined: 02-August 03
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Location:North Carolina
Well, since tomorrow`s Vetrans` Day, I have off. Then, on Friday is a half-day for Parent/Teacher Conferences. That day, I`ll still be at school helping out, because that`s my job as an honorary member of the National Junior Honor Society. ;)

#27 User is offline LOst 

Posted 10 November 2003 - 08:33 PM

  • Posts: 4886
  • Joined: 10-January 03
  • Gender:Male
  • Wiki edits:2

Rognic_Hedgehog, on Nov 10 2003, 10:31 PM, said:

LOst, on Nov 10 2003, 01:42 AM, said:


".se"? Are you swedish, because .SE is (almost) always in swedish servers.

You can se my location in my profile :P

Yes I am Swedish, and I can see you're too.

Roligt att se folk från vårat land här I The Sonic Community :D

Det är så javla kul när folk från hela världen kommer till SE domäner. Min bror äger Salomonsson.se och han gör flash spel. På två dagae har det kommit 2000 Japaner för att spela vårat spel. Det är jävla kul :P

Här är spelet förresten:
http://www.salomonsson.se/bobby

Se statistiken genom länken på botten av sidan :P

#28 User is offline LOst 

Posted 10 November 2003 - 08:42 PM

  • Posts: 4886
  • Joined: 10-January 03
  • Gender:Male
  • Wiki edits:2

Rika Chou, on Nov 10 2003, 09:53 AM, said:

Those are....verry buggy. :) But they are firsts as I know. Have you thought about porting tails into Sonic 2 from sonic 3?

I can't port anything that is from Sonic 3 or Sonic & Knuckles. I can only port from Sonic 2, Sonic 2 Beta, Knuckles in Sonic 2, Sonic 1, Sonic 1 JP, Sonic 2 Rev.02, and Sonic CD

#29 User is offline Bleeding Cut 

Posted 10 November 2003 - 08:54 PM

  • Dr. Knuckles
  • Posts: 2391
  • Joined: 02-August 03
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Location:North Carolina
Why? And what was all that crap that you wrote before? :lol:

#30 User is offline LOst 

Posted 10 November 2003 - 09:01 PM

  • Posts: 4886
  • Joined: 10-January 03
  • Gender:Male
  • Wiki edits:2

Dr. Knuckles, on Nov 11 2003, 04:54 AM, said:

Why? And what was all that crap that you wrote before? :lol:

Sonic 3 and Sonic & Knukles uses a different SST (Sprite Status Table) that I'm programming for. It would take weeks to learn the new format. And I don't like Sonic 3 as much as Sonic 2 anyway. It depends on what priority I have for all Sonic games. And if I want Tails to be able yto fly, than I program that into Sonic 2 directly, because it would take less time than learning the SST from Sonic 2.

That wierd things you can read up there is the Swedish language.

  • 4 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
    Locked
    Locked Forum

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users