Sonic and Sega Retro Message Board: Sonic Adventure DX: Fixed Edition - Sonic and Sega Retro Message Board

Jump to content

Hey there, Guest!  (Log In · Register) Help
  • 7 Pages +
  • ◄ First
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
    Locked
    Locked Forum

Sonic Adventure DX: Fixed Edition Update 7/18/2014

#76 User is offline RedMetallix 

Posted 05 February 2012 - 08:42 PM

  • Supreme Thunder
  • Posts: 593
  • Joined: 22-January 07
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:A desk.
  • Project:What? Don't be silly.
  • Wiki edits:7
Thats cool, I personally like the models from DX (Not big's hands though, those just look strange.)

If there is one thing that I would like to suggest, is it possible to fix Amy's model in the character select screen so her legs don't clip through her dress? That always bugged me as it seems like something that should've been noticed before they released the game.

#77 User is offline Morph 

Posted 05 February 2012 - 11:51 PM

  • AKA SonicFreak94.
  • Posts: 470
  • Joined: 01-August 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Utah
  • Project:SA2 netplay & hax, SADX:FE
  • Wiki edits:11
I'm not sure how doable that is, to be honest. But it's bugged me too, that's for sure.

#78 User is offline RedMetallix 

Posted 06 February 2012 - 02:35 AM

  • Supreme Thunder
  • Posts: 593
  • Joined: 22-January 07
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:A desk.
  • Project:What? Don't be silly.
  • Wiki edits:7
Alright, I'm not sure if this has been fixed already or not, But I recall the Egg Viper Boss Arena having a red light to it after you beat Eggman, in the 2010 version it doesn't appear to have that anymore, was it that way in the 2004 PC version or was the red light not there? If possible can that be fixed? Sorry If I'm making lots of requests, a lot of things are coming to mind as I'm replaying the game.
This post has been edited by RedMetallix: 06 February 2012 - 02:35 AM

#79 User is offline Irixion 

Posted 23 February 2012 - 07:43 PM

  • Posts: 1364
  • Joined: 30-December 04
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ontario, Canada
  • Project:Life
  • Wiki edits:152
http://www.youtube.c...h?v=D2ATHiOFh9c
http://youtu.be/gcYtaCcl3bs
http://www.youtube.c...h?v=tuwPYtTQpIo

Don't know if these bugs are fixed~ :)

#80 User is offline muteKi 

Posted 05 April 2012 - 03:44 PM

  • Fuck it
  • Posts: 7371
  • Joined: 03-March 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Wiki edits:91
So. I just got a 360 controller to be used with my laptop among other things. I would love to be able to replace the Logitech controller I was using with this so I don't have to switch between 3 controllers all the time.

However! The controller isn't recognized by the SADXFE program, even if I use the patch on it. Has anyone managed to get it to work?

EDIT: Installed XBCD 0.2.7 and that didn't do anything either. This makes no sense.
This post has been edited by muteKi: 05 April 2012 - 06:15 PM

#81 User is offline Morph 

Posted 05 April 2012 - 09:37 PM

  • AKA SonicFreak94.
  • Posts: 470
  • Joined: 01-August 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Utah
  • Project:SA2 netplay & hax, SADX:FE
  • Wiki edits:11
Does it by any chance work with regular SADX (if you have the original EXE, anyway)? Also, you have to set up your controls ingame via the pause menu, from my understanding, so try that (although the analogs, at least, should work right off the bat).

And on the note of SADX:FE, this isn't totally dead. I've made a few changes over time, but they're not too significant, so I'd like to get some more things fixed before I release another update.

#82 User is offline muteKi 

Posted 05 April 2012 - 10:18 PM

  • Fuck it
  • Posts: 7371
  • Joined: 03-March 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Wiki edits:91
That's good to hear.

I'll have to try with the original EXE, though I deleted the original data files earlier in order to save hdd space.

#83 User is offline Morph 

Posted 06 April 2012 - 12:30 AM

  • AKA SonicFreak94.
  • Posts: 470
  • Joined: 01-August 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Utah
  • Project:SA2 netplay & hax, SADX:FE
  • Wiki edits:11
Using SADX:FE's resources shouldn't make a difference, it's just the executable I'm concerned about.

#84 User is offline muteKi 

Posted 06 April 2012 - 02:54 PM

  • Fuck it
  • Posts: 7371
  • Joined: 03-March 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Wiki edits:91
Same -- I got rid of the files originally because I didn't see any reason to keep 'em around.

Turns out it's irrelevant to the .exe I'm using though. Odd. I guess I'll still be using my logitech dualstick setup for this one.

#85 User is offline Morph 

Posted 15 October 2012 - 06:09 PM

  • AKA SonicFreak94.
  • Posts: 470
  • Joined: 01-August 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Utah
  • Project:SA2 netplay & hax, SADX:FE
  • Wiki edits:11
Um, wow. Hi. Turns out I made a lot more changes than I thought since the last time I released an update! And by the way, here's an update!

Changelog:

Quote

Fixed missing (Or rather, miss-rotated) snake statues in the rock chase sequence of Lost World (Part 2 as Sonic)
Fixed bad collision right after the waterfall ride on the platforms in Lost World. (Sonic floated above one of them. Invisible collision boxes were added and are not present in the DC version of SA1, where these platforms work fine. If there are any issues, let me know ASAP. I suspect they were put there to fix something, but I don't know what.) (Note for me: -1384.9)
Fixed water texture in the Station Square Hotel by the entrance to Emerald Coast to be consistent with the central Station Square area and Emerald Coast.
Fixed the launch ramp where you first see the whale. Sometimes Sonic would smack into it, fall over, and go flying too far.
Fixed the dash panel angles in the same area.
Re-adjusted that one dash panel in the whale chase sequence of Emerald Coast to still work better than the original, but be a consistent speed with the rest of the dash panels.

2012~*: (yeah, some of the stuff above is from last year, evidently)
Fixed ring capsule out of place in Red Mountain for Sonic (near the end of the first section on the zipline; it's impossible to get under normal circumstances)
Fixed missing face on little wall in front of the bank in Casinopolis (right-hand side)
Re-added "ottotto" items to the end of Emerald Coast 1. They're way less aggressive however, so you can run around the bend smoothly.
(The way those work by the way, is that they stop you if you're going a certain speed or if you try to spindash. They took up a large majority of the walkway before, but now I have them as far to the edge as can be while still being as functional as possible.)


Also, I'm not even going to bother making a "patch", I'm just uploading the whole package. It's been too long, and I don't feel like going through which files have changed. It's only like 15MB17MB (when did that happen!?) anyway. I kinda screwed up my organization too, so if there's something in this that shouldn't be there, let me know. I think I'll start using an SVN for this so that this doesn't happen anymore ._.

Full package:
Download for SADX PC 2004
Download for SADX PC 2010 (Dreamcast Collection edition)

#86 User is offline Morph 

Posted 30 November 2012 - 08:24 PM

  • AKA SonicFreak94.
  • Posts: 470
  • Joined: 01-August 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Utah
  • Project:SA2 netplay & hax, SADX:FE
  • Wiki edits:11
Here's a quick patch because I'm special. :specialed:

Download (10/15/2012->11/30/2012) patch for SADX PC 2004

I accidentally replaced a word that was already correct a long time ago and didn't notice. This literally just restores one word, so you could probably live without it, but I figured since updates are slow that I might as well push it out.

#87 User is offline PizzaBoy 

Posted 25 December 2012 - 12:17 AM

  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 12-November 11
  • Gender:Male
I am getting "Unknown extraction method" errors with both 7zip and Winrar.

Edit- Nevermind, updated 7zip and it worked. Leaving this proof of my idiocy up for anyone else who has the same problem.
This post has been edited by PizzaBoy: 25 December 2012 - 12:26 AM

#88 User is offline muteKi 

Posted 29 December 2012 - 12:09 AM

  • Fuck it
  • Posts: 7371
  • Joined: 03-March 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Wiki edits:91
I don't suppose that you know where the resolution information is, do you? I'd be quite pleased if I could get this to run at 1920x1080 again, and a quick hex runthrough doesn't seem to help.

#89 User is offline Morph 

Posted 29 December 2012 - 01:46 AM

  • AKA SonicFreak94.
  • Posts: 470
  • Joined: 01-August 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Utah
  • Project:SA2 netplay & hax, SADX:FE
  • Wiki edits:11
I don't personally, but that's what SADXTweaker is great for =P
You just have to modify one of the existing presets from the resolution editor, and make sure the executable version is set to US.

#90 User is offline muteKi 

Posted 29 December 2012 - 02:20 AM

  • Fuck it
  • Posts: 7371
  • Joined: 03-March 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Wiki edits:91
Well that'd explain where my issues were coming from, I had it set to Euro/No-CD. That works!

  • 7 Pages +
  • ◄ First
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
    Locked
    Locked Forum

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users