Sonic and Sega Retro Message Board: Who Can Test On Hardware? - Sonic and Sega Retro Message Board

Jump to content

Hey there, Guest!  (Log In · Register) Help
  • 7 Pages +
  • ◄ First
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
    Locked
    Locked Forum

Who Can Test On Hardware?

#61 User is offline nesboy43 

Posted 02 February 2013 - 01:58 PM

  • Posts: 113
  • Joined: 14-December 11
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:California
I have a US Model 1 "High-Definition Graphics" Sega Genesis. I have an Everdrive MD, and can play any fan made Genesis or SMS games. I also have the 32x add-on with the proper hook ups for the model 1. I'm happy to test any game out and give feedback if needed.
This post has been edited by nesboy43: 02 February 2013 - 01:58 PM

#62 User is offline BSonirachi 

Posted 04 April 2013 - 01:03 PM

  • Opa-Opa takes flight!
  • Posts: 148
  • Joined: 18-December 10
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United Kingdom
  • Wiki edits:17
Just got myself an Everdrive MD, and it works great! So now I can test out any Mega Drive or Master System stuff if people would like me to. My system model is a European Model 1 Mega Drive with a wider cartridge slot to permit Japanese carts and a PAL/NTSC switch installed on it.

In terms of peripherals I have one 3-button controller, four 6-button controllers with rapid fire, a 4-Player Adapter (MK-1654) and a Game Genie.
This post has been edited by BSonirachi: 06 April 2013 - 05:46 AM

#63 User is offline redhotsonic 

Posted 04 April 2013 - 06:35 PM

  • Also known as RHS
  • Posts: 1582
  • Joined: 31-January 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United Kingdom
  • Project:Sonic Bash!
  • Wiki edits:24
I have recently brought an Everdrive MD, so I can also test your hacks. PM me if you want me to test.

I have an Asian Megadrive that has been modded. So I can test EU/JP games at either 50Hz or 60Hz on either size cartridges. I also have the 3-button controller, 3-button controller with rapid fire, 6-button controller and the Arcade Power Stick.

#64 User is offline Tarheeltim 

Posted 28 October 2013 - 03:40 PM

  • Posts: 128
  • Joined: 11-April 07
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Wiki edits:6
I just obtained an Everdrive MD and can test on a Genesis Model 1, Sega CD Model 2, and a Nomad. I have 3 and 6 button controllers.
I offer my services as science officer.
This post has been edited by Tarheeltim: 29 October 2013 - 06:31 PM

#65 User is offline GT Koopa 

Posted 13 April 2014 - 03:57 PM

  • Posts: 1986
  • Joined: 23-February 09
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Elgin, IL
  • Project:Flicky Turncoat DX, T.L.W.S. Vs M.G.W.
  • Wiki edits:6
I in the last year bought a Genesis, and now am looking into the Everdrive cartridge. Problem is the thing is expensive. I heard there were knockoffs that used like USB, but I am kinda worried about their quality. See just today I was told that what was going to be my birthday gift from my sister was a custom machine that could run snes and genesis games. However they went the cheap route and when they got it the thing never worked.

What should I do?

#66 User is offline Clownacy 

Posted 04 September 2014 - 03:46 AM

  • Posts: 718
  • Joined: 06-July 13
  • Gender:Not Telling
I have an EverDrive MD v3, a 50hz/60hz PAL model 2 Mega Drive with a 3 button controller.

EDIT: I now have a PAL Mega CD model 2 with all parts, including shielding. BIOS can be swapped out with EverDrive.
This post has been edited by Clownacy: 28 October 2015 - 09:06 AM

#67 User is offline redhotsonic 

Posted 10 September 2014 - 01:29 PM

  • Also known as RHS
  • Posts: 1582
  • Joined: 31-January 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United Kingdom
  • Project:Sonic Bash!
  • Wiki edits:24
Clownacy, about v3, it says now when you press the reset button, it goes back to the menu rather than resetting the game you flashed. Personally, I would find this annoying (I prefer the old way). Is there an option to change that or is it fixed to reset to EverDrive's menu always? I only ask because of money woes I sold my EverDrive about a year ago, but now I have monies and thinking of getting another.

#68 User is offline MarkeyJester 

Posted 10 September 2014 - 02:36 PM

  • Do you have a sister?
  • Posts: 1847
  • Joined: 22-July 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Japan
  • Wiki edits:16
I think that's a valid point there red, some games do have soft reset features, like Sonic Crackers' SEGA logo (I believe another game used the same type of logo, I forget which).

#69 User is offline Clownacy 

Posted 10 September 2014 - 03:56 PM

  • Posts: 718
  • Joined: 06-July 13
  • Gender:Not Telling
There's an option. It's in the menu you trigger with the C button.

#70 User is offline redhotsonic 

Posted 10 September 2014 - 05:59 PM

  • Also known as RHS
  • Posts: 1582
  • Joined: 31-January 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United Kingdom
  • Project:Sonic Bash!
  • Wiki edits:24
That's awesome. I have no worries getting v3. Thanks.

#71 User is offline MarkeyJester 

Posted 22 September 2014 - 09:10 AM

  • Do you have a sister?
  • Posts: 1847
  • Joined: 22-July 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Japan
  • Wiki edits:16
Bump, I've recently acquired a Pro-CDX cart, so as it stands, I'm now able to test any Sega/Mega CD regional titles in addition to what I've stated before.

#72 User is offline redhotsonic 

Posted 21 March 2015 - 07:27 PM

  • Also known as RHS
  • Posts: 1582
  • Joined: 31-January 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United Kingdom
  • Project:Sonic Bash!
  • Wiki edits:24
I have recently brought anEverDrive MD v3, so I can test your hacks again. PM me if you want me to test.

I still have an Asian Megadrive that has been modded. So I can test EU/JP games at either 50Hz or 60Hz on either size cartridges. I also have the 3-button controller, 3-button controller with rapid fire, 6-button controller and the Arcade Power Stick.

#73 User is offline Ravenfreak 

Posted 21 March 2015 - 08:22 PM

  • Posts: 2654
  • Joined: 24-November 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:O'Fallon Mo
  • Project:Hacking some 8-bit Sonic game
  • Wiki edits:112
So I lost my Everdrive... however I just received a Mega Everdrive in the mail yesterday. I have a six button controller and a 3 button controller so if you have any hacks that take advantage of the 6 button controller I can test it. I also have a 32X so if you have any hacks that run on the 32X I can test that as well.

#74 User is offline Xeta 

Posted 22 March 2015 - 08:35 AM

  • akuma no eiyū
  • Posts: 278
  • Joined: 23-April 14
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Location:Spectra Valley
  • Project:something to do with dualpcm
Oh yeah, right. I got a Mega Everdrive and a Sega Genesis Model 1 for my birthday back around December.

The Genesis only came with one 6-button pad, but it works just fine, and I'm pretty sure it's official Sega stuff.

So, the usual, just drop me a PM if you want me to test your hack on hardware.

#75 User is offline redhotsonic 

Posted 23 March 2015 - 08:25 AM

  • Also known as RHS
  • Posts: 1582
  • Joined: 31-January 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United Kingdom
  • Project:Sonic Bash!
  • Wiki edits:24

View PostRavenfreak, on 21 March 2015 - 08:22 PM, said:

So I lost my Everdrive... however I just received a Mega Everdrive in the mail yesterday.


Your old one will turn up now =P

  • 7 Pages +
  • ◄ First
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
    Locked
    Locked Forum

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users