Sonic and Sega Retro Message Board: Sonic Heroes discussion - Sonic and Sega Retro Message Board

Jump to content

Hey there, Guest!  (Log In · Register) Help
Loading News Feed...
 

Sonic Heroes discussion

#31 User is offline Hendricks 266 

Posted 23 October 2008 - 07:55 AM

  • Posts: 344
  • Joined: 01-June 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United States
  • Wiki edits:58
Posted Image

It said "lank" instead of "rank". Engrish.

#32 User is offline evilhamwizard 

Posted 20 January 2010 - 10:58 PM

  • Posts: 1137
  • Joined: 16-June 04
  • Gender:Male
  • Wiki edits:109
Even though this stuff is in basically every version of Sonic Heroes, I think it's worth a mention here because 10.8 has at least a few debug stuff enabled.

First of all, the debugger is the same one that Sonic Adventure 2 uses. But there's some other stuff too:

A: Push Stage##B: Pop Stage###T_L/T_R:team####S: Start###Z: Reset###X: Perfomance##2P X: Movie Mode##2P B: now Mission1####2P B: now Mission2####2P B: now Hard Mode###Y: Event(now ON)###Y: Event(now OFF)##2P L/R :team###TEAM %d:%s##TEAM %d:------##LANG :%s####2P K/L-R renda suna!###SOUND :%s###3P K/L-R renda suna!###DEMO OFF####DEMO SHOW###DEMO SHOW REAL##DEMO RECORD#DEMO SHOW ENTRY#DEMO RECORD ENTRY###DEMO SAVE ENTRY

There's also what appears to be an ingame menu:

SYSTEM RWINIT : ##SYSTEM CHARASET : ##SYSTEM MAININIT : ##SYSTEM MAINTASKINIT : ##SYSTEM INITMODULES : ##---------------------###MAIN PROGRAM+ : ##SUB PROGRAM : ##PLAYER : ##LAND : ## (DISP MODELS ) : ## (OCTREE ) : ##STAGE TEXTURE : ## (SHARE ) : ## (NATIVE+LAND ) : ## (GDISP ) : ##SOUND : ## (INIT ) : ## (ADXCREATE ) : ## (LOADMLT ) : ##ETC : ## (STAGE INIT ) : ## (SET SHARE ) : ## (SET NATIVE ) : ## (PARTICLE ) : ##TOTAL(about) : ##-------------------------------------------------------------###DISPLAY OPEQ : ##DISPLAY PUNCH : ##DISPLAY ALPHA : ##DISPLAY 2D : ##SYNC WAIT : ##DISPLAY BEFORE REND : ##ALL :

And like I said, same debugger that SA2 uses:

####USER####SPHERE##PLANE###CUBE####\#J(############\#K0##PPLEVEL###%8d#####\#Kィ####\#リH\#ヨ�#ル8####\5諤####NONE####USER####SAMPLE##TEST####EDITOR##EDITOR2#NAPA####KLAMATH#POI
NT###ASHLAND#SURVEY##PATH####LEAVE###EASY####MOTION##FIX#POINT2##TAKUTO##RABBIT##
JONES###HALF####THREE1##THREE2##THREE3##THREE4##THREE5########\≠###ALL#OBJECT##ENEMY###ETC#POS X###POS Y###POS Z###ANG X###ANG Y###ANG Z###range###\#Nワ\5ヨ0POS :###fff#ANG :###xxx#ETC :###CC######BROKEN##SHADOW##LIGHT1##LIGHT2

If SA2/Sonic Heroes are similar enough, the way to activate the debug menus should still be the same. The way you could load up the debug stuff in SA2 is by changing 00->01 around or above the memory region where ring/life/time data is kept.

PS: I pulled this from dumping the memory of the 10.8 proto.
This post has been edited by evilhamwizard: 20 January 2010 - 11:01 PM

#33 User is offline Irixion 

Posted 23 April 2010 - 10:45 PM

  • Posts: 1360
  • Joined: 30-December 04
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ontario, Canada
  • Project:Life
  • Wiki edits:152
I apologize for the bump, but can anyone re-upload this? I'd like to mess around with it...PM Link if needed..Thank you >_<

#34 User is offline evilhamwizard 

Posted 09 August 2010 - 04:11 AM

  • Posts: 1137
  • Joined: 16-June 04
  • Gender:Male
  • Wiki edits:109
lol I forgot to post this, but in 10.8 the credits list hasn't been written yet with the proper names, instead:

QUOTE
SONIC HEROES



PRODUCER
SONIC

DIRECTOR
TAILS

ART DIRECTOR
SHADOW

HOGE00
HOGE01
HOGE02
HOGE03
HOGE04
HOGE05
HOGE06
HOGE07
HOGE08
HOGE09
HOGE10
HOGE11
HOGE12
HOGE13
HOGE14
HOGE15
HOGE16
HOGE17
HOGE18
HOGE19
HOGE20
HOGE21
HOGE22
HOGE23
HOGE24
HOGE25
HOGE26
HOGE27
HOGE28
HOGE29
HOGE30
HOGE31
HOGE32
HOGE33
HOGE34
HOGE35
HOGE36
HOGE37
HOGE38
HOGE39
HOGE40
HOGE41
HOGE42
HOGE43
HOGE44
HOGE45
HOGE46
HOGE47
HOGE48
HOGE49
HOGE50

EXECTIVE PRODUCER
EGG MAN




PRESENTED BY SEGA


CREATED BY SONICTEAM

"SONICTEAM/SEGA, 2002, 2003"


rolleyes.png

#35 User is offline RandomXF109 

Posted 03 September 2010 - 07:17 AM

  • Posts: 20
  • Joined: 28-May 10
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Deer Park, NY.
Here's a prototype cutscene I saw on YouTube, it shows the original voice of Metal Sonic without effects on it.



#36 User is offline DrunkDoomguy 

Posted 28 October 2010 - 02:15 PM

  • Posts: 20
  • Joined: 07-October 10
  • Location:UK
  • Project:Sonic +
Heh, I don't think I would have been able to take the final boss seriously if he had that voice.

  • 3 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
    Locked
    Locked Forum

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users