Sonic and Sega Retro Message Board: Hai guys. I Sonic Generationed. - Sonic and Sega Retro Message Board

Jump to content

Hey there, Guest!  (Log In · Register) Help
  • 14 Pages +
  • ◄ First
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • Last ►
    Locked
    Locked Forum

Hai guys. I Sonic Generationed. I accidently got my modern into my classic.

#46 User is offline 1stKirbyever 

Posted 25 June 2011 - 04:20 PM

  • Posts: 405
  • Joined: 20-December 08
  • Gender:Male
QUOTE (Polygon Jim @ Jun 25 2011, 04:14 PM)



I'll stop cock-teasing you guys even though I shouldn't give you this sad.png


That is amazing, seriously. Depending on how Generations hacking goes when the full game is released I might JUST buy a PS3 for it~

EDIT: Is it possible to Spin-Dash in 3D? Or even at all?
This post has been edited by 1stKirbyever: 25 June 2011 - 04:20 PM

#47 User is offline Polygon Jim 

Posted 25 June 2011 - 04:23 PM

  • Posts: 3071
  • Joined: 29-March 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:across town from Hinchy
  • Project:All the bitches.
  • Wiki edits:582
No, spindashing in 3D causes the game to crash. You can spindash when you reach the 2.5d areas though.

#48 User is offline Flare 

Posted 25 June 2011 - 04:32 PM

  • Posts: 684
  • Joined: 26-December 04
  • Gender:Male
Makes me wish that after this we will get some sort of hybrid of Generic and Classic Sonic.

But I do love seeing Generic Sonic in a well designed 2D level besides just boxes and boost rings. And though this was a while back, Solaris - Classic Sonic grinds in City Escape, so his code is still there for that, but is he able to move from rail to rail in 3D sections?

#49 User is offline Brad 

Posted 25 June 2011 - 04:36 PM

  • yo
  • Posts: 136
  • Joined: 11-August 10
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
FUUUUUUUUUU- I didn't get to see Classic Sonic dash away from a giant chopper. I guess that would have crashed the game too since he can't jump from rail to rail. psyduck.png

But all in all that's pretty amazing. I can't wait to see Classic Sonic is 3D Chemical Plant. v.png
This post has been edited by Zero-Boom: 25 June 2011 - 04:37 PM

#50 User is offline Polygon Jim 

Posted 25 June 2011 - 04:41 PM

  • Posts: 3071
  • Joined: 29-March 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:across town from Hinchy
  • Project:All the bitches.
  • Wiki edits:582
QUOTE (Zero-Boom @ Jun 25 2011, 05:36 PM)
FUUUUUUUUUU- I didn't get to see Classic Sonic dash away from a giant chopper. I guess that would have crashed the game too since he can't jump from rail to rail. psyduck.png

But all in all that's pretty amazing. I can't wait to see Classic Sonic is 3D Chemical Plant. v.png



Actually a few minutes ago I found a way to get past that trick ramp, and you can easily get past the fish area. It crashes after you get shot into the air to do tricks though.

Also I figured out that if you spindashed in a 2d area, then get into a 3D area you can spindash in 3D. It's weird.

#51 User is offline Phoebius 

Posted 25 June 2011 - 04:45 PM

  • Coucou
  • Posts: 1643
  • Joined: 16-August 03
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Project:iOS Game
Ok, that's really how Sonic in 3D should be. Seriously.

#52 User is offline gold lightning 

Posted 25 June 2011 - 04:47 PM

  • I have seen some shit in my time
  • Posts: 485
  • Joined: 23-March 10
  • Gender:Male
  • Wiki edits:2
QUOTE (Phoebius @ Jun 25 2011, 05:45 PM)
Ok, that's really how Sonic in 3D should be. Seriously.

Give it better level design and you're almost right.

#53 User is offline Steven M 

Posted 25 June 2011 - 04:58 PM

  • Posts: 394
  • Joined: 05-January 07
QUOTE (Polygon Jim @ Jun 25 2011, 10:14 PM)



I'll stop cock-teasing you guys even though I shouldn't give you this sad.png


I like this version of the game. It's got the classic model of Sonic with the classic acceleration/speed through the level, but the design isn't strictly 2.5D and - barring the odd moment where you're script-boosting to super speed and flailing around - it's not half bad at all. It almost reminds me of old-school Crash Bandicoot. If the level were slightly more 'open' like a Sonic Adventure stage, this would be fantastic.

#54 User is offline SmashX5000 

Posted 25 June 2011 - 05:09 PM

  • Simply Smashing
  • Posts: 63
  • Joined: 23-June 11
  • Location:Below Canada
  • Project:I'm working on a cartoon based on the Genesis games called Sonic Boom.
Wow, that's pretty cool to see. I prefer how Generic Sonic goes through that level, but it's still interesting to see Classic Sonic do so.

#55 User is offline Neoblast 

Posted 25 June 2011 - 05:11 PM

  • Posts: 175
  • Joined: 19-February 08
All the code, config and data for both supersonics is there, managed to enable the debug and use supersonic?
So it hangs on that panel? Are there any other actions that crash it?
This post has been edited by Neoblast: 25 June 2011 - 05:17 PM

#56 User is offline HarrisonJ 

Posted 25 June 2011 - 05:21 PM

  • Posts: 1396
  • Joined: 24-June 10
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Winnipeg
  • Wiki edits:16
After seeing those, now I REALLY hope it's possible to play as the wrong Sonic without hacks in the final game.

If not, I'll have to buy a PS3 (or the PC version if my computer can handle it).

#57 User is offline Dark Sonic 

Posted 25 June 2011 - 06:25 PM

  • Posts: 11431
  • Joined: 21-April 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Project:Working on my art!
  • Wiki edits:10
So I have a question, how can you make the game let you play Modern GHZ on either demo without having a jtaged 360? Is there a PS3 workaround?

#58 User is offline Afti 

Posted 25 June 2011 - 06:30 PM

  • ORIGINAL MACHINE
  • Posts: 3521
  • Joined: 08-August 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Wiki edits:336
...So, Classic doesn't DERP HOW DO I MOVED FORWARD in a GenericSonic stage? I'm surprised. That's interesting...

#59 User is offline Polygon Jim 

Posted 25 June 2011 - 06:31 PM

  • Posts: 3071
  • Joined: 29-March 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:across town from Hinchy
  • Project:All the bitches.
  • Wiki edits:582
QUOTE (Afti @ Jun 25 2011, 07:30 PM)
...So, Classic doesn't DERP HOW DO I MOVED FORWARD in a GenericSonic stage? I'm surprised. That's interesting...



Not really that interesting. Classic Sonic is just a copy-paste of modern Sonic with lowered speed values and more friction. He technically still has the variables for stomp, drift, slide, ect.

#60 User is offline Dark Sonic 

Posted 25 June 2011 - 06:34 PM

  • Posts: 11431
  • Joined: 21-April 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Project:Working on my art!
  • Wiki edits:10
QUOTE (Polygon Jim @ Jun 25 2011, 07:31 PM)
QUOTE (Afti @ Jun 25 2011, 07:30 PM)
...So, Classic doesn't DERP HOW DO I MOVED FORWARD in a GenericSonic stage? I'm surprised. That's interesting...



Not really that interesting. Classic Sonic is just a copy-paste of modern Sonic with lowered speed values and more friction. He technically still has the variables for stomp, drift, slide, ect.

So if you could reactivate Modern Sonic's trick function for classic could you theoretically beat the level?

Also same question as before I want to play Modern Sonic on PS3 blah blah how do I do it.

  • 14 Pages +
  • ◄ First
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • Last ►
    Locked
    Locked Forum

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users