Sonic and Sega Retro Message Board: Triple Trouble SMS - Sonic and Sega Retro Message Board

Jump to content

Hey there, Guest!  (Log In · Register) Help
  • 6 Pages +
  • ◄ First
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
    Locked
    Locked Forum

Triple Trouble SMS The old topic was locked

#46 User is offline MainMemory 

Posted 10 June 2012 - 05:04 PM

  • Every day's the same old thing... Same place, different day...
  • Posts: 4221
  • Joined: 14-August 09
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Project:SonLVL
  • Wiki edits:1,339

View PostAquaslash, on 10 June 2012 - 05:01 PM, said:

For the record, if you have a locked hacked topic (and it's always an auto lock due to inactivity), you can just PM a mod (usually me) to have it re-opened :)

Also this might be for Tech Members only, but on my topics, there's a "Topic Moderation" dropdown half hidden under the last post that can be used to lock and unlock the topic.
This post has been edited by MainMemory: 10 June 2012 - 05:05 PM

#47 User is offline Cooljerk 

Posted 18 June 2012 - 01:32 PM

  • NotEqual Tech, Inc - VR & Game Dev
  • Posts: 4198
  • Joined: 06-April 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Wiki edits:9
Posted Image

In the mail on its way to me from Ireland. Thanks Glitch!

#48 User is offline Master Emerald 

Posted 18 June 2012 - 02:37 PM

  • Posts: 3407
  • Joined: 14-December 07
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rio de Janeiro - Brazil
  • Project:-
  • Wiki edits:22

Quote

Posted Image


You could try something with less contrast.

Posted Image

#49 User is offline Sparks 

Posted 18 June 2012 - 02:46 PM

  • Posts: 2996
  • Joined: 27-June 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Project:Kyle and Lucy: Wonderworld
  • Wiki edits:21
I think it looks better with more contrast.

#50 User is offline ICEknight 

Posted 18 June 2012 - 03:11 PM

  • Posts: 11082
  • Joined: 11-January 03
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Spain
  • Wiki edits:18
Wasn't this supposed to look as close as possible as the Game Gear original, since it's a port rather than a palette hack?

#51 User is offline Knucklez 

Posted 18 June 2012 - 03:32 PM

  • Posts: 583
  • Joined: 10-May 11
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Florida

View PostICEknight, on 18 June 2012 - 03:11 PM, said:

Wasn't this supposed to look as close as possible as the Game Gear original, since it's a port rather than a palette hack?

Fixing bugs wouldn't hurt, though.

#52 User is offline Master Emerald 

Posted 18 June 2012 - 05:22 PM

  • Posts: 3407
  • Joined: 14-December 07
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rio de Janeiro - Brazil
  • Project:-
  • Wiki edits:22
I'm not really concerned about the palettes, as changing a color is simply hacking some hex value. Finding what value may be difficult for me, but not for someone with experience haha.

Quote

I think it looks better with more contrast.


We can't decide until we play. For outside sections, you are right but for inside sections...:

Posted Image
Posted Image

it may look too dark.

It's the same case as Meta Junglira. Although now we'll be playing it on night version. lol
This post has been edited by Master Emerald: 18 June 2012 - 05:28 PM

#53 User is offline Vangar 

Posted 19 June 2012 - 04:51 AM

  • Posts: 3458
  • Joined: 08-January 04
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Location:Australia
  • Wiki edits:2
Loving the new changes. Keep up the good work!

#54 User is offline Master Emerald 

Posted 19 June 2012 - 11:09 AM

  • Posts: 3407
  • Joined: 14-December 07
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rio de Janeiro - Brazil
  • Project:-
  • Wiki edits:22
Now that I used a full map I prefer the original palette MoDule used.

But for underwater I think this looks fine, instead of blue.

Posted Image

The sms has so many similar blues and pinks it's ridiculous!
This post has been edited by Master Emerald: 19 June 2012 - 11:13 AM

#55 User is offline The Game Collector 

Posted 22 June 2012 - 01:46 PM

  • Posts: 837
  • Joined: 24-August 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Washington State, USA
  • Project:Being Ted Narcotic's bass player; working on Kelly Kristjanson's tape archive; collecting video games
Didn't you guys know that SMS games run fine off the Everdrive MD for Genesis? It's the same as testing Power Base Converter functionality. I will try running this game on my Sega Nomad with it soon.
This post has been edited by The Game Collector: 22 June 2012 - 01:47 PM

#56 User is offline muteKi 

Posted 22 June 2012 - 04:44 PM

  • Fuck it
  • Posts: 7534
  • Joined: 03-March 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Wiki edits:91
You've gotten your nomad modded to support conversion for SMS games then I take it? Cool. I tried that, and I screwed up all the solder and now I figure if I try to use it again it'll short out and die.

Has anyone tried this on an actual US/EU Master System though? I tried running it in Fusion and I kept getting the bad checksum error there.
This post has been edited by muteKi: 22 June 2012 - 04:44 PM

#57 User is offline TmEE 

Posted 22 June 2012 - 05:07 PM

  • Master of OPL3-SA2/3
  • Posts: 1726
  • Joined: 06-January 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Estonia, Rapla City
  • Project:T-04YBSC-A !
  • Wiki edits:11
When you get Software Error message on some emulator then you'll definitely get it on real hardware too.

SMS mode won't work on Nomad until one wire is soldered in place, and it can be quite tricky as one end goes on a chip that's pins are 0.5mm apart :P

#58 User is offline The Game Collector 

Posted 22 June 2012 - 06:46 PM

  • Posts: 837
  • Joined: 24-August 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Washington State, USA
  • Project:Being Ted Narcotic's bass player; working on Kelly Kristjanson's tape archive; collecting video games

View PostTmEE, on 22 June 2012 - 05:07 PM, said:

When you get Software Error message on some emulator then you'll definitely get it on real hardware too.

SMS mode won't work on Nomad until one wire is soldered in place, and it can be quite tricky as one end goes on a chip that's pins are 0.5mm apart :P


Ah, guess I'll be waiting till I trade my spare SNES for a Genesis 2. I got rid of all my other Genesis systems when I was selling games off for money.

#59 User is offline Glitch 

Posted 23 June 2012 - 07:57 AM

  • Posts: 158
  • Joined: 22-September 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Project:Sonic 2 LD
  • Wiki edits:22

View PostmuteKi, on 22 June 2012 - 04:44 PM, said:

Has anyone tried this on an actual US/EU Master System though? I tried running it in Fusion and I kept getting the bad checksum error there.

Tested on an EU SMS2 using a Master Everdrive cart. Works like a charm.

#60 User is offline TmEE 

Posted 24 June 2012 - 02:07 PM

  • Master of OPL3-SA2/3
  • Posts: 1726
  • Joined: 06-January 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Estonia, Rapla City
  • Project:T-04YBSC-A !
  • Wiki edits:11
Everdrive can boot the ROM directly with no checksums and stuff

  • 6 Pages +
  • ◄ First
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
    Locked
    Locked Forum

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users