Sonic and Sega Retro Message Board: Chaotix 1227 discussion - Sonic and Sega Retro Message Board

Jump to content

Hey there, Guest!  (Log In · Register) Help
  • 3 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
    Locked
    Locked Forum

Chaotix 1227 discussion

#1 User is offline drx 

Posted 23 February 2008 - 07:49 PM

  • <Shade> fuck MJ
  • Posts: 2156
  • Joined: 02-March 04
  • Gender:Male
  • Project::rolleyes:
  • Wiki edits:8
...

#2 User is offline Cinossu 

Posted 23 February 2008 - 07:51 PM

  • inverted with love~
  • Posts: 2786
  • Joined: 21-June 04
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London, UK
  • Project:Sonic the Hedgehog Extended Edition
  • Wiki edits:474
I'll start..

Posted Image
Posted Image

aaaaaaa

#3 User is offline Quexinos 

Posted 23 February 2008 - 11:35 PM

  • Since 1997
  • Posts: 1672
  • Joined: 24-April 03
  • Gender:Female
  • Wiki edits:11
hey Sonic and Tails have the first icons! ... so uhm.. does this build work to play or just make annoying sounds? I can't get it to play.

#4 User is offline King 

Posted 23 February 2008 - 11:38 PM

  • Posts: 580
  • Joined: 24-January 04
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United States
Are you using Kega Fusion? Might want to take a peek at this topic.
This post has been edited by King: 23 February 2008 - 11:38 PM

#5 User is offline Quexinos 

Posted 23 February 2008 - 11:43 PM

  • Since 1997
  • Posts: 1672
  • Joined: 24-April 03
  • Gender:Female
  • Wiki edits:11
thanks, I was using Gens... I'm not sure what that topic is all about but I'll muck about with it.

#6 User is offline TweeterMan 

Posted 23 February 2008 - 11:45 PM

  • Posts: 304
  • Joined: 04-November 05
  • Location:Newburgh, NY
Pretty much none of the 4-digit Chaotix protos (ex. 1227 compared to 111) work in Gens past the Sega logo. Unless Sonic and Tails are playable in them, I don't care. =P

#7 User is offline Franz 

Posted 23 February 2008 - 11:51 PM

  • ALL OF THE LIGHTS
  • Posts: 113
  • Joined: 04-December 06
  • Location:Michigan
  • Wiki edits:3
They work in Kega, and they have ******* which is damn close to tails =P

#8 User is offline Tweaker 

Posted 23 February 2008 - 11:53 PM

  • Posts: 12389
  • Joined: 27-June 04
  • Gender:Male
"********" IS Tails. Period. Double jumping and holding up allows you to fly, and his life icon is in the ROM.

Period.

#9 User is offline Quexinos 

Posted 24 February 2008 - 12:19 AM

  • Since 1997
  • Posts: 1672
  • Joined: 24-April 03
  • Gender:Female
  • Wiki edits:11
hey you're right... I didn't get the earlier ones working very far but yeah in the first 1995 one, that's Tails all right.

#10 User is offline JcFerggy 

Posted 24 February 2008 - 01:55 AM

  • Do you want to taco 'bout it?
  • Posts: 1160
  • Joined: 22-February 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nova Scotia, Canada
  • Project:GoldenEye: Source, Other Stuff
  • Wiki edits:57
Hey, just throwing this out there, but since Wechnia uses Mighty's palette, and Mighty was originally Sonic, Couldn't Tails just have shared Sonic's palette like he has done in the other games?

#11 User is offline Bibin 

Posted 24 February 2008 - 03:03 AM

  • DON'T LET THE SUN LAUGH AT YOU.
  • Posts: 882
  • Joined: 05-January 07
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New York City
  • Project:Ghost in the Machine
...like in crackers.

#12 User is offline ThunderPX 

Posted 24 February 2008 - 07:11 AM

  • Posts: 1539
  • Joined: 17-May 05
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:The Netherlands
  • Wiki edits:20
Someone make fancy 32-bit Tails sprites! :P

#13 User is offline drx 

Posted 24 February 2008 - 07:38 AM

  • <Shade> fuck MJ
  • Posts: 2156
  • Joined: 02-March 04
  • Gender:Male
  • Project::rolleyes:
  • Wiki edits:8

View PostThunderPX, on Feb 24 2008, 01:11 PM, said:

Someone make fancy 32-bit Tails sprites! :P


15-bit is the max on 32x. Chaotix uses palettes of 15-bit colors.

#14 User is offline JoseTB 

Posted 24 February 2008 - 03:46 PM

  • Posts: 625
  • Joined: 01-June 04
  • Gender:Male
  • Wiki edits:4
Posted Image

Also:

QUOTE (Cinossu ◕Д◕ @ Feb 24 2008, 01:51 AM) [post="179919"]Posted Image

aaaaaaa[/quote]


Notice how the palette used here is the crackers one; which indirectly proves that Sonic Crackers IS legit, at least to a certain extent.

#15 User is offline ICEknight 

Posted 25 February 2008 - 04:39 AM

  • Posts: 10011
  • Joined: 11-January 03
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Spain
  • Wiki edits:18

View PostJoseTB, on Feb 24 2008, 03:46 PM, said:

Notice how the palette used here is the crackers one; which indirectly proves that Sonic Crackers IS legit, at least to a certain extent.

Try using the SECOND main palette from Sonic Crackers, and the Knuckles & Vector icons should look more or less correctly.
EDIT: Oops, it was already posted at another topic, sorry.
This post has been edited by ICEknight: 25 February 2008 - 04:49 AM

  • 3 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
    Locked
    Locked Forum

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users