Sonic and Sega Retro Message Board: GraphicsGale - Sonic and Sega Retro Message Board

Jump to content

Hey there, Guest!  (Log In · Register) Help
Page 1 of 1
    Locked
    Locked Forum

GraphicsGale Minor Annoyance

#1 User is offline Hez 

Posted 21 January 2012 - 07:26 PM

  • Asshole
  • Posts: 2827
  • Joined: 11-January 03
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hell
  • Project:Your mother
  • Wiki edits:27
Posted Image
Then this
Posted Image

Deleted everything in the registry and then all the files and reinstalled, still happens. It only happens when I close it. It's not a huge deal, but super annoying because I have to kill the application whenever I want to close it. Anyone else have this problem?

#2 User is offline Sik 

Posted 22 January 2012 - 05:03 AM

  • Sik is pronounced as "seek", not as "sick".
  • Posts: 6719
  • Joined: 17-March 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Project:being an asshole =P
  • Wiki edits:11
OK, looked around to see what that error code is. Honestly no idea, but here are two things you could try:

  • Where are you running Graphics Gale from? With what permissions? Because apparently this error may happen if the program is unable to open a file for whatever reason. Is it possible to try to run it from elsewhere?
  • MSDN lists error 103 as a semaphore problem. Multithreading issue, essentially. What happens if you limit Graphics Gale to a single core?

This post has been edited by Sik: 22 January 2012 - 05:04 AM

#3 User is offline Hez 

Posted 22 January 2012 - 12:21 PM

  • Asshole
  • Posts: 2827
  • Joined: 11-January 03
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hell
  • Project:Your mother
  • Wiki edits:27

View PostSik, on 22 January 2012 - 05:03 AM, said:

OK, looked around to see what that error code is. Honestly no idea, but here are two things you could try:

  • Where are you running Graphics Gale from? With what permissions? Because apparently this error may happen if the program is unable to open a file for whatever reason. Is it possible to try to run it from elsewhere?
  • MSDN lists error 103 as a semaphore problem. Multithreading issue, essentially. What happens if you limit Graphics Gale to a single core?


Tried everything except the limiting it to one core. How the hell do you do that?

#4 User is offline Sik 

Posted 22 January 2012 - 12:46 PM

  • Sik is pronounced as "seek", not as "sick".
  • Posts: 6719
  • Joined: 17-March 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Project:being an asshole =P
  • Wiki edits:11
Task manager. There's one tab that lets you choose on which cores it can run.

#5 User is offline Hez 

Posted 22 January 2012 - 10:48 PM

  • Asshole
  • Posts: 2827
  • Joined: 11-January 03
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hell
  • Project:Your mother
  • Wiki edits:27

View PostSik, on 22 January 2012 - 12:46 PM, said:

Task manager. There's one tab that lets you choose on which cores it can run.

Nothing....weirdest thing.

#6 User is offline Flygon 

Posted 23 January 2012 - 06:45 AM

  • Dem Melons
  • Posts: 3030
  • Joined: 10-February 06
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Location:Victoria, Australia
  • Project:SMS RPG script
  • Wiki edits:10
Posted Image
Posted Image
Nothing like this?

#7 User is offline Sik 

Posted 23 January 2012 - 07:12 AM

  • Sik is pronounced as "seek", not as "sick".
  • Posts: 6719
  • Joined: 17-March 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Project:being an asshole =P
  • Wiki edits:11
Welp, not a tab I guess. I don't have a multicore processor so I couldn't check, was just trying to recall some instructions I had found somewhere.

#8 User is offline Hez 

Posted 23 January 2012 - 03:24 PM

  • Asshole
  • Posts: 2827
  • Joined: 11-January 03
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hell
  • Project:Your mother
  • Wiki edits:27

View PostFlygon, on 23 January 2012 - 06:45 AM, said:

Posted Image
Posted Image
Nothing like this?

no I mean that I changed the processors and it still had the error.

#9 User is offline Sik 

Posted 24 January 2012 - 06:57 AM

  • Sik is pronounced as "seek", not as "sick".
  • Posts: 6719
  • Joined: 17-March 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Project:being an asshole =P
  • Wiki edits:11
Then I have absolutely no idea. I/O error 103 is everything but descriptive, and it could pretty much mean anything.

EDIT: also I had managed to stumble upon an error claiming a trojan ended up causing that error in some program. I really doubt that's the case, but knowing you... :v:
This post has been edited by Sik: 24 January 2012 - 06:58 AM

#10 User is offline Hez 

Posted 24 January 2012 - 08:09 PM

  • Asshole
  • Posts: 2827
  • Joined: 11-January 03
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hell
  • Project:Your mother
  • Wiki edits:27

View PostSik, on 24 January 2012 - 06:57 AM, said:

Then I have absolutely no idea. I/O error 103 is everything but descriptive, and it could pretty much mean anything.

EDIT: also I had managed to stumble upon an error claiming a trojan ended up causing that error in some program. I really doubt that's the case, but knowing you... :v:

I installed ubuntu for porn now =3

Page 1 of 1
    Locked
    Locked Forum

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users