Sonic and Sega Retro Message Board: Sonic Worlds Delta 1.4.3 APS Release Thread - Sonic and Sega Retro Message Board

Jump to content

Hey there, Guest!  (Log In · Register) Help
  • 7 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • Last ►
    Locked
    Locked Forum

Sonic Worlds Delta 1.4.3 APS Release Thread The Barrel Update...?

#16 User is offline Techokami 

Posted 20 January 2014 - 05:29 PM

  • For use only on NTSC Genesis systems
  • Posts: 1221
  • Joined: 19-November 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:HoleNet!
  • Project:Sonic Edge
  • Wiki edits:63
Oh right. You also need to either:
-Place a GoalMaker object (the semitransparent Capsule/Sign object)
-Change GoalType of Master_Level to 2 (no goal)
Thought this would be more obvious since it's one of the new features added in 1.4.0 and was part of the release announcement, but I guess I was wrong :v:

#17 User is offline Azu 

Posted 29 January 2014 - 04:11 AM

  • I must be stupid.
  • Posts: 1503
  • Joined: 23-February 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Home
I'm working on a certain Death Egg (SK) gimmick that's nearly done. Just gotta port it to

#18 User is offline Techokami 

Posted 29 January 2014 - 04:15 PM

  • For use only on NTSC Genesis systems
  • Posts: 1221
  • Joined: 19-November 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:HoleNet!
  • Project:Sonic Edge
  • Wiki edits:63
Ooh! Once it's done, do share it so I can see about adding it to the next release :D

I wonder what gimmick it is, though...

#19 User is offline Azu 

Posted 29 January 2014 - 07:42 PM

  • I must be stupid.
  • Posts: 1503
  • Joined: 23-February 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Home
It's pretty much a rough draft, so It might need some tweaking, but it's based on a trig example LarkSS showed me like 3 years ago. However, for some reason Bandicam records slow, and Fraps gives me a weird video artifact coloring thing. Also, running into several problems with the animations not playing. Also, where's the event that controls the screensize? Seems to always double in size.

Anyway, here's the file: Download



This post has been edited by Azu: 29 January 2014 - 07:49 PM

#20 User is offline Techokami 

Posted 29 January 2014 - 09:09 PM

  • For use only on NTSC Genesis systems
  • Posts: 1221
  • Joined: 19-November 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:HoleNet!
  • Project:Sonic Edge
  • Wiki edits:63
Death Egg beam transporter! Woah :O

Quote

Also, where's the event that controls the screensize? Seems to always double in size.
Hmm, Lark might not have properly documented this one. It's a global event controlled by a global value. Change Global Value 14 (WindowSize) to 1 for 1x scale, or 3 for 3x scale, etc.

#21 User is offline Azu 

Posted 29 January 2014 - 09:11 PM

  • I must be stupid.
  • Posts: 1503
  • Joined: 23-February 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Home
Ah, cool. Thanks. But yea, that's gimmick. There's probably a more efficient way to do it, but I haven't used MMF2 in like, ages.

#22 User is offline Techokami 

Posted 29 January 2014 - 09:25 PM

  • For use only on NTSC Genesis systems
  • Posts: 1221
  • Joined: 19-November 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:HoleNet!
  • Project:Sonic Edge
  • Wiki edits:63
The one big thing I would fix with it, now that I've had a chance to sit down with the code, is to make the energy path appear in front of Sonic. It's not supposed to be a trail, it's supposed to be generating a tube for Sonic to roll through.
Also, I probably won't be directly adding it to Delta (I'm trying to keep gimmicks a bit more... generic?) but this is an excellent example for other people to look over, regardless :)

#23 User is offline Azu 

Posted 29 January 2014 - 09:41 PM

  • I must be stupid.
  • Posts: 1503
  • Joined: 23-February 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Home
Yea, not too sure how to do that without adding a extra object to make the trail.

#24 User is offline Caverns 4 

Posted 30 January 2014 - 03:51 PM

  • Posts: 321
  • Joined: 07-December 12
  • Gender:Male
  • Project:Sanik Quest: Journey To The Right
Okay, nobody else has mentioned this, but using MMF2, I have been getting this error with all recent versions of Sonic Worlds when I attempt to build them:

[REDACTED]
(No, this isn't linux, it's just a skin to look like it. This is Windows).

Does anyone have any suggestions about this, or know what I'm doing wrong?
This post has been edited by Caverns 4: 31 January 2014 - 11:09 PM

#25 User is offline Azu 

Posted 30 January 2014 - 04:04 PM

  • I must be stupid.
  • Posts: 1503
  • Joined: 23-February 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Home
have you updated to the lastest MMF2?

#26 User is offline Techokami 

Posted 30 January 2014 - 04:21 PM

  • For use only on NTSC Genesis systems
  • Posts: 1221
  • Joined: 19-November 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:HoleNet!
  • Project:Sonic Edge
  • Wiki edits:63
Update MMF2.

#27 User is offline Caverns 4 

Posted 30 January 2014 - 06:09 PM

  • Posts: 321
  • Joined: 07-December 12
  • Gender:Male
  • Project:Sanik Quest: Journey To The Right
I have done that already. I went to Help > Check For Update, and it said "The current version is up-to-date."

#28 User is offline Techokami 

Posted 31 January 2014 - 12:59 PM

  • For use only on NTSC Genesis systems
  • Posts: 1221
  • Joined: 19-November 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:HoleNet!
  • Project:Sonic Edge
  • Wiki edits:63
Okay then... did you update your extensions?

#29 User is offline Caverns 4 

Posted 31 January 2014 - 01:30 PM

  • Posts: 321
  • Joined: 07-December 12
  • Gender:Male
  • Project:Sanik Quest: Journey To The Right

View PostTechokami, on 31 January 2014 - 12:59 PM, said:

Okay then... did you update your extensions?


Actually, I think I've found the discrepancy thanks to that.
In the Dependencies folder, there is a "Data" folder, and an "Extensions" folder.

I took the extensions from the "extensions" folder, which have a larger file size, but there is another set that are all smaller in "Data/Runtime."
Which extensions are the correct ones to use? The reason I ask is that after copying over the other extensions, I actually can't open the project, due to the fact that it gives me an error like this:
[REDACTED]
So now, as I get different errors from both, it begs the questions, in Sonic Worlds, which extensions are the RIGHT ones for me? I'm using Multimedia Fusion 2.

...Also, according to Firefox, "Dependancies" should be "Dependencies", but that's a minor thing.
This post has been edited by Caverns 4: 31 January 2014 - 11:08 PM

#30 User is offline Techokami 

Posted 31 January 2014 - 06:32 PM

  • For use only on NTSC Genesis systems
  • Posts: 1221
  • Joined: 19-November 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:HoleNet!
  • Project:Sonic Edge
  • Wiki edits:63
Ah I see where you're doing it wrong.
See, there's two versions of an extension file: an edit-time version and a run-time version.
You're supposed to directly copy the folders from Dependancies (yes I know that's a typo >_>) into your MMF2 install directory, and not go into them and manually copy over extensions. The smaller ones have to go in Data/Runtime, and the larger ones have to go in Extensions.

  • 7 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • Last ►
    Locked
    Locked Forum

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users