Sonic and Sega Retro Message Board: Sonic 2 MP3 Tool - Sonic and Sega Retro Message Board

Jump to content

Hey there, Guest!  (Log In · Register) Help
  • 3 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
    Locked
    Locked Forum

Sonic 2 MP3 Tool Finally Released

#16 User is offline .hack//zero 

Posted 27 March 2005 - 11:32 AM

  • Posts: 2999
  • Joined: 23-April 03
  • Gender:Male
  • Project:Learning more C++, Requiem of the Twilight(On hold)
It sounds good, but it still keeps saying The Compressed (zipped) Folder is invalid or corrupt.

#17 User is offline Qjimbo 

Posted 27 March 2005 - 12:18 PM

  • Your friendly neighbourhood lemming.
  • Posts: 4389
  • Joined: 17-February 03
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Vancouver, BC
  • Wiki edits:69

.hack//zero, on Mar 27 2005, 04:32 PM, said:

It sounds good, but it still keeps saying The Compressed (zipped) Folder is invalid or corrupt.

Go on aim and I'll send you the individual parts.

#18 User is offline .hack//zero 

Posted 27 March 2005 - 08:32 PM

  • Posts: 2999
  • Joined: 23-April 03
  • Gender:Male
  • Project:Learning more C++, Requiem of the Twilight(On hold)
I love this thing.

#19 User is offline Tweaker 

Posted 27 March 2005 - 08:56 PM

  • Posts: 12389
  • Joined: 27-June 04
  • Gender:Male
Tell me Jim, how exactly did you achieve the effect you did with this tool? Specifics, please. ;)

#20 User is offline Zeck 

Posted 27 March 2005 - 10:27 PM

  • Posts: 99
  • Joined: 24-May 04
  • Gender:Male
  • Wiki edits:1
Man you rock with composing music and now this?! Incredible. Just incredible.

#21 User is offline Tiberious 

Posted 27 March 2005 - 10:33 PM

  • Yeah, I'm furry. Got a problem?
  • Posts: 602
  • Joined: 18-August 03
  • Wiki edits:1
It seems you have a bad upload...

I also have the corrupt archive problem.

#22 User is offline Qjimbo 

Posted 28 March 2005 - 10:59 AM

  • Your friendly neighbourhood lemming.
  • Posts: 4389
  • Joined: 17-February 03
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Vancouver, BC
  • Wiki edits:69

Tweaker, on Mar 28 2005, 01:56 AM, said:

Tell me Jim, how exactly did you achieve the effect you did with this tool? Specifics, please. :)

I'm writing a Real Time ram hacking guide which should cover it, eventually ^^

As for bad upload I don't believe that's the case, more like bad browser, since everyone whos had problems has been using IE.

#23 User is offline ICEknight 

Posted 28 March 2005 - 11:54 AM

  • Posts: 10079
  • Joined: 11-January 03
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Spain
  • Wiki edits:18
I got a ZIP file with an extension-less file inside, which I had to rename as ".ZIP" after extracting it...

#24 User is offline Trigahd 

Posted 28 March 2005 - 11:59 AM

  • I am your gahd!!
  • Posts: 1524
  • Joined: 06-August 03
  • Location:Somewhere in the skies
  • Project:Nothing worth mentioning
Edit: Got it to work.
This post has been edited by Trigahd: 28 March 2005 - 01:23 PM

#25 User is offline Qjimbo 

Posted 29 March 2005 - 12:53 PM

  • Your friendly neighbourhood lemming.
  • Posts: 4389
  • Joined: 17-February 03
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Vancouver, BC
  • Wiki edits:69
Just updated the tool to v1.2:

Quote

UPDATES IN THIS VERSION:
* Speed Shoes music speed change now optional.
* Only mutes music that has been replaced in MP3 form.
* 1up SFX bug FIXED.
* Gens 2.11 problems FIXED.

Grab it from the site here.

EDIT: Hmm, there are a few new bugs, like it not playing the right track for 1up and end of act. Wierd. Also the 1up bug appears not to be totally fixed.
This post has been edited by QJimbo: 29 March 2005 - 01:14 PM

#26 User is offline StephenUK 

Posted 29 March 2005 - 01:27 PM

  • Liquor in the front, poker in the rear
  • Posts: 1675
  • Joined: 30-December 04
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Manchester, UK
  • Project:Quackshot Disassembly
I accidentally noticed another bug a couple of days ago but I forgot to mention it. When a track has finished playing, rather than looping it, it goes on to play another track. I don't know if you fixed it in this version but I thought I would just bring it to your attention.

#27 User is offline McAleeCh 

Posted 29 March 2005 - 01:27 PM

  • Posts: 663
  • Joined: 12-January 03
  • Gender:Male
  • Wiki edits:27
Guys, it's not that the archive is corrupted; QJimbo's site just seems to be tempermental about downloads (or even loading) for some people - including me, it seems. =P The latest archive gives me the same error a lot of other people have been getting.

Could someone else mirror this, please? I'd be happy to provide my own mirror, if only I could get ahold of the damn thing. XD

#28 User is offline Qjimbo 

Posted 29 March 2005 - 02:05 PM

  • Your friendly neighbourhood lemming.
  • Posts: 4389
  • Joined: 17-February 03
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Vancouver, BC
  • Wiki edits:69
Mirror:
http://jameshansen.com/s2mp3.zip

#29 User is offline FinalBeyond 

Posted 30 March 2005 - 08:49 AM

  • Posts: 1569
  • Joined: 19-February 05
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Wiki edits:1
Just wondering if this is a bug:

Every tune I havent set an MP3 for (like the 1UP, the Level ending, etc.) all come up as a glitchy version of the continue screen music.

#30 User is offline Qjimbo 

Posted 30 March 2005 - 09:34 AM

  • Your friendly neighbourhood lemming.
  • Posts: 4389
  • Joined: 17-February 03
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Vancouver, BC
  • Wiki edits:69

FinalBeyond, on Mar 30 2005, 01:49 PM, said:

Just wondering if this is a bug:

Every tune I havent set an MP3 for (like the 1UP, the Level ending, etc.) all come up as a glitchy version of the continue screen music.

Yeah it is. Basically my program now works by going through the Master playlist, and setting every track that has been replaced to "FF". For some reason that's effecting some of the music, not sure why yet. Also I need to track down the bit of ASM that causes 1up to mute the sfx and 4E71/4E75 it.

  • 3 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
    Locked
    Locked Forum

2 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users