don't click here

Sonic CD (2011) Post-Release Bugs/Fixes/Suggestions

Discussion in 'General Sonic Discussion' started by ICEknight, Dec 15, 2011.

1. Josh

Josh

Oldbie
    USA
    Oh yeah, I would ADORE a mode wherein you play through the whole game in one time zone, without any past or future signs. I mean, hey, this is the Retro Engine. Shouldn't be too hard to do. Being able to do the Zone 3s in the past or present would also be cool, though that would probably constitute a bit of new level art.

2. Jason

Jason

*Results not lab tested. Member
    I didn't see these when skimming through this topic, but if they are, sorry:

- Life glitch: Get 100 rings, extra life, travel to another time, get one additional ring, extra life, repeat.
    - Running animation speed variance: Nothing big, and I've noticed this through all of the Retro Engine games, Sonic's running animation doesn't speed up the faster he goes, like he does when spinning. I'm not a programmer by any stretch of the imagination, but I'd assume similar code could be used from the spinning speed to have this effect.

3. Shadow Hog

Shadow Hog

"I'm a superdog!" Member
    Extremely minor cosmetic bug: when you teleport to another time while underwater, Sonic's sprite during the animation will use his underwater palette (and I think the stars do, too).

4. JoseTB

JoseTB

Tech Member
    I suppose it can't hurt if I add this here (see below). It has to be something that only happens with a very specific setting, because very few people seem to have seen it so far, but for the life of me I can't figure out what's causing it, and I've tried virtually everything. I've heard of HTC Desire owners running it at full speed though, so I guess it has to be possible to run it normally somehow. It's pretty frustrating anyway :/

5. I got a pretty gameruining bug.