don't click here

Music Remastered

Discussion in 'Sonic 2 HD (Archive)' started by Athelstone, Apr 24, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. scubaSteve

scubaSteve

Sonic 2HD - Music Coordinator Member
    OH, US
    Listening to them again I think the main problem is that they're too dark and dirty and frankly very club-oriented. Every Sonic track I can think of (from any game), even the dark and dirty ones, have some sort of upbeat or energetic twist to them, but with your tracks I'm really not feeling much energy at all. I'd say that your Metropolis remix is definitely more energetic than your Emerald Hill, but neither of them reach that critical Sonic-level energy.
    Hey, if you want to say my mastering sucks, just say it -- I'd be likely to agree. I'm not an expert on mastering of any sort, I just kind of wing it based on the small amounts of knowledge I have on the subject (and I certainly don't have any professional mastering gear, so even with the right techniques it'll probably sound sub-par anyhow). Seriously though, could you be more specific as to what the problem is? I keep getting all these cryptic criticisms from everyone lately...
    Yes - if you want to post some presets, go right ahead! I've been using Reason for a while (so any of the synths in there), but I've been moving away from it lately. I have a bunch of free synths (Automat, Crystal... more I can't remember), and also Massive (which I'm completely addicted to at the moment).
    If I may field the question, it's actually ransomrath, which would explain why you couldn't find it :P
    It's here: www.ransomrath.com/planetskill/metropolis.mp3

2. Vincent

Vincent

Sonic 2HD - Project Leader & Chara Member
    Sonic 2 HD
    Yup, "happy 100 pages Music Remastered!" ^^